We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£146
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Expedia.com
£122
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£118
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
211
22
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
211
22
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari room flamingo room elegance room romance package copper bath tree house room huge sofa roman gardens amazing hotel bed apartment complimentary breakfast living area the secret garden car park next door mini bar a multi storey car park located close
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Chester's crown is adorned with an abundance of exquisite jewels, and Hotel Chester is truly a hidden gem that surpasses all expectations.

Upon our early and unexpected arrival (due to my own negligence in not responding to her welcoming text), we were relieved to find that it posed no problem at all, as our room was already prepared and waiting for us to check in.

To our delight, we were upgraded to the enchanting Secret Garden suite. Every detail of the room was tastefully decorated with a refreshing garden theme, and the plush carpet welcomed our toes with its comforting embrace as we explored the space. The thoughtfulness put into every aspect of the room was truly remarkable.

We were greeted by adorable bunny lamps on the bedside tables and in the lounge kitchen area. The mini bar was fully stocked with a delightful range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, as well as chocolate nibbles and crisps. Additionally, we were pleasantly surprised to find complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and even a pint of milk awaiting us.

The shower provided a blissful stream of hot water, complete with a generously sized overhead showerhead and a refreshing spray. The towels were fluffy and white, and there were even spare ones conveniently stored in the sink vanity cabinet. The complimentary shower gel provided an exquisite aroma that enhanced our showering experience.

Last of all the bed. Again tastefully made, whiter than white linen, the best i have i slept in a long time. My daughter climbed the ladder to stay in her treetop secret bed...

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gaynor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Chester, Owner at The Hotel Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Hello Gaynors668,

What a lovely review to read. We're overjoyed that your stay in the Secret Garden was as perfect as it could be, this is one of our favourite apartments for sure! Great to see that we could get you checked in early too. It was lovely to meet you both during your stay, it never gets old seeing reviews like this one.

We really hope to welcome you and your daughter back again for another trip, perhaps next time you could try a different apartment for a new experience the next time around.

Kind regards,
Rhiannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Our fab experience started as soon as we walked into reception the smell was amazing,
Reception was easy and we were shown to our apartment which was huge,
Great facilities, very clean, basically everything was just great and I can’t think of any thing negative to say,
Would I recommend most definitely, would I go back most definitely,

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Chester, Owner at The Hotel Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Hello Ian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We have a scent made especially for our hotel which certainly seems to get a lot of attention! Great to see that the service and quality of your apartment was just right for you. Our housekeepers do an amazing job and it's great to see this doesn't go unnoticed.

We would love to welcome you back again should you return for another trip to Chester in future.

Kind regards,
Rhiannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely clean modern room lots of nice welcoming touch’s. That help to make your stay even more comfortable Close to city centre and all amenities Friendly warm reception will definitely stay again when next visiting Chester. Thank you all

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Chester, Owner at The Hotel Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Hello Stephen,

We're so pleased to see that you loved your stay with us! Great to see that you loved the extra touches on your arrival in the apartment. We thank you for your kind comments on our reception team, we certainly take pride in providing a comfortable and warm stay for our guests.

We cant wait to welcome you back during your next trip to Chester.

Kind regards,
Rhiannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

Fantastic, loved it!
Great service, lovely room, terrific position in the town, we’ll definitely be back.
Initially worried about parking in the multi-storey car park next door, but on arrival found it to be part of the shopping complex, which made it a bonus rather than a problem.

Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Clive Handford.
Somerset.

Room tip: You can drop off and collect bags quite easily as the hotel is at the entrance to the car park.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paradise54488774037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Chester, Owner at The Hotel Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

Hi there,

What a lovely review! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback, it's always lovely to see our team go appreciated. It was lovely to have you stay with us, and of course, you are more than welcome to stop by again soon should you return for a trip to the beautiful Chester.

Kind regards,
Rhiannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Booked last minute for just one night and was thrilled to hear I’d been upgraded when I checked in.
I travel extensively for work to some of the best hotels and this place rates right up with them.
What a little gem!!! Clean, stylish, plenty of room, wonderful attention to detail and a super soft bed, plus staff who actually care.
This is my new go to place in Chester, highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Culture31066762581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Chester, Owner at The Hotel Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hello!

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Great to see you hold us in such high regard! We deeply appreciate your comments and certainly would love to welcome you back should you return for work in Chester.

Kind regards,
Rhiannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews