We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious beers and quirky decor made for a great nightcap”
Review of Kash Chester - CLOSED

Kash Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious beers and quirky decor made for a great nightcap”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in the Bunkroom opposite Kash, and they complemented each other nicely, both very down to earth wholesome places. The beer was lovely, I had a bottle of Nelson's Eye by Heavy Industry- great to see good Welsh beer.

Definitely recommended if you like good craft beers and friendly people.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucidaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    26
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Unique!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited Kash a few times now and it is always quite busy and has a good atmosphere. The home crafted ales are very good and can be pretty strong! Staff are helpful and knowledgable and the place has great decor. Definitely worth a visit whilst in Chester

Helpful?
1 Thank Rach_isla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwyran, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great selection of American style Craft Ales and great food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We thought we would try the food at The Kash bar for a change from our local pub in Dodleston as we know they serve really good ale. I ordered the El Diablo beef burger with Redball beer for a £1 offer and my wife The Humble Pie (Mexican) which was on the new mains menu and at special price of £7. After a long wait the barmaid offered my wife and I a drink on the house because of the wait. It turned out the Humble Pie broke in half as it came out of the oven as they were still experimenting with the pastry. However, the food when it arrived was fantastic and well worth the wait and the free drinks more than made up for the delay. Overall I can recommend The Kash bar for great beer and food and excellent customer service - well done!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pathwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Fantastic little place - atmosphere was brilliant. Plenty of real ale the only thing you have to worry about is some of the beers are 7.2% and above! Recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icams1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pub but could be so much more”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We are semi regulars but often find there is a half ready feeling when in here: pumps not on, no menus to be seen etc.

Really disappointed there was not one redball beer on despite being "Chester's newest brewery"

Some of more interesting blueballs beers missing too.

Hmm, wonder if it's same when managers are about

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank deva_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kash Chester also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing