We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the city”

Chester Heritage Tours
Ranked #2 of 19 Tours in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
287 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We used the bus to get a feel for the city. Barbara, our guide, was excellent. We learned a lot of the history of the area and saw what we wanted to spend more time on later. Good experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    30
    5
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I booked online & when we arrived we were greeted like old friends. A really informative & enjoyable tour. Cannot fault this and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Chester.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank catbelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
2 reviews
“Informative and entertaining”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A brilliant experience and an informative and entertaining way to learn about the history of the City of Chester . The driver was friendly with a good sense of humour and our lovely guide, Ann, certainly knew her subject, we were sorry when the tour came to an end.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A MUST DO”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The heritage tour bus Chester is a brilliant way to look around the City.
The driver Mike welcomed us all on board with his fantastic sense of humour.
When he told us that a Lady called Barbara would be giving us the commentary I found myself thinking Oh no why can't you do it?
How wrong I was. Barbara took over and she was the most fascinating person.
Her knowledge of Chester was unbelievable, telling us things that were informative but also made us laugh.
All in all a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this tour bus

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KLRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good way to learn about Chester”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We arrived in Chester on a coach and immediately saw this lovely old bus waiting for tourists to step aboard. We decided to go on the tour and even though it was a cold windy day we opted to sit on the top open deck. Our guide and driver were both happy and pleasant. The guide sat upstairs with us and talked us around the city. She was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. By then end of the tour we knew a lot more about the city than we did when we arrived and saw a lot more than we would have on foot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chester Heritage Tours also viewed

 

Been to Chester Heritage Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing