We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic- would highly recommend”

Chester Heritage Tours
Ranked #2 of 19 Tours in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic- would highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you are undecided about which tour to take around Chester I would without a doubt choose this one. The people that take you on the tour are funny and informative and will tell you things about Chester that you probably wouldn't hear anywhere else. Would highly recommend to everyone of all ages.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    33
    5
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super trip around town”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a lovely tour around Chester on the Heritage tour bus, our driver whos name I forget had a brilliant sense of humour and was a great warm up act for the tour guide who not only relayed some very interesting facts but kept the tour light hearted for the duration, money and time well spent

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
287 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We used the bus to get a feel for the city. Barbara, our guide, was excellent. We learned a lot of the history of the area and saw what we wanted to spend more time on later. Good experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I booked online & when we arrived we were greeted like old friends. A really informative & enjoyable tour. Cannot fault this and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Chester.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank catbelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
2 reviews
“Informative and entertaining”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A brilliant experience and an informative and entertaining way to learn about the history of the City of Chester . The driver was friendly with a good sense of humour and our lovely guide, Ann, certainly knew her subject, we were sorry when the tour came to an end.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chester Heritage Tours also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Chester Heritage Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing