We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday Celebration”
Review of Pitcher and Piano

Pitcher and Piano
Ranked #61 of 559 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

12 of us arrived here on Sunday 25 May 14, what a brilliant night, the staff were amazing, have given a five star even though we didn't eat there, that is for the staff. first rate cocktails too. Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    79
    32
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen Party ”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Had a Hen Party on Saturday for 15 ladies, could not fault the service or the staff and the food was perfect. Was a very busy saturday night with many parties going on. The staff looked after us all night and the food came on time and there was plenty of it. Will deffintly be back for another function or even just a bite to eat and a cocktail! Thanks alot guys!!

Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious cocktails!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I happened across this cocktail bar by chance, on a spontaneous visit to Chester! All the cocktails on the menu sounded delicious, but I had a hankering for a pina colada. When I asked the barman if they did anything similar, he said he would quite happily make one for me! It was one of the best pina colada's I have ever had (and I've had quite a few!). So nice in fact, that after a further two, I was leaving in a very good frame of mind! The staff were helpful and friendly, the bar was well presented and full of interesting artwork, and the cocktails just speak for themselves! Definately worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Over priced mediocre food, under staffed”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Have visited this pub on many visits to Chester before and have always enjoyed it. However on this visit they were particularly under staffed. It wasn't very busy but it took over 15 minutes for them to take our order.
When the food arrived it was barely warm, bland and tasteless.
The menu has also changed, less choice but more expensive.

Helpful?
Thank caroline0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I had read reviews”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Was quiet but took a while for order to be taken.food was nice but portions small (10 chips - 1 portion ) a bit pricey for small portions

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pitcher and Piano also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Pitcher and Piano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing