We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing, friendly B&B in a fantastic location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Higher Huxley Hall

Higher Huxley Hall
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Higher Huxley Hall
Ranked #47 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An amazing, friendly B&B in a fantastic location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at Higher Huxley Hall for the weekend and was a real gem! Very friendly, the rooms were spotlessly clean and for us, in a great location!
We would highly recommend Higher Huxley Hall!
And the home made shortbread is absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickFarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

we stayed here over the weekend during a visit to chester races .The owners were extreemly friendly and accomodating the breakfast was first class , the rooms were perfect.the views were stunning and the gardens were peaceful .All in all a perfect base to discover chester and all it has to offer

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartcheryl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I would recommend this establishment based on its cleaniliness, quality of the food and friendliness of the owners.ten out of ten.

Room Tip: Views are wonderful to the front of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I recently organised a group to stay at Higher Huxley Hall. This B&B is absolutely beautiful. Stunning gardens, fabulous house and the rooms have everything you could want and are very luxurious. The owners of the B&B could not have been more accomodating, truely lovely people who are very good at cooking breakfast!! If you need to stay in or near Chester, this is the place you MUST stay. Excellent value too. We had such a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p0ppy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

I love staying here, always a friendly welcome, spotlessly clean, super breakfast, spacious accomodation. The nights sleep disturbed only by songbirds. Yet the hustle and bustle of Chester is just a ten minute drive away....a cab drive cost me £11!

A must if you stay here is to book a table at The Farmers Arms also known as Stuarts Table....they do an "early bird special" until 7.30 where 3 superb courses are just £15. It has to be the best value Ive come across for ages. Food is really superb and the pub is just 650 yards walk.

The whole experience strongly advised.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPHWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

I booked this bassed on the reviews on this site and was not disappointed.
I arrived at this old house and shown into a very beautiful living room. Once I was signed in. I was shown to my room.
As it was a cold day and I was a little early arriving I asked if I could have a room with a bath and the owner hurried off and made upa different room.
I walked to the local restaurant Stuart's Table but had been offered a lift by the owner for a nice meal.
The breakfast was very nice.
Overall this stay was extremely good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Welcomed by owner on arrival who also was most helpful with directions to where we wanted to go that evening.
Breakfast next morning was delightful served in a beautiful dinning room with period features.
Beautiful quiet part of the countrside with easy access to Chester, again helpful directions given by owner.
Best - Exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, everything you could possible require in the room with the most comfortable bed ever.
No dislikes

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenhill59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
3.6 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fernlea Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Rowton Court Hotel
Rowton Court Hotel
#35 of 79 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cock O'Barton Bedrooms
Cock O'Barton Bedrooms
#27 of 79 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Higher Huxley Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Higher Huxley Hall

Property: Higher Huxley Hall
Address: Higher Huxley Hall Red Lane, Chester CH3 9BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Hotel Class:3 star — Higher Huxley Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Higher Huxley Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Higher Huxley Hall Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing