We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
ZenHotels.com
US$74
View deal
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
eDreamsUS$76
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveller rating
547
719
514
279
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
547
719
514
279
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride health club leisure facilities evening meal steam room city centre cheshire oaks both nights stayed here for one night two night stay weekend break zoo canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Visited Chester on our way from London to Liverpool.
+ve's - location near main roads, breakfast, room size and cleanliness, 24hr bar and service.
-ve's - King beds don't have a pillow top thus you feel the gap in the middle, 2nd towel hidden in draw, no cupboard or ironing board.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidjV8864KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel as a base to explore Chester for my fiancée's birthday. It is in a good location just off the ring road, 5 minutes taxi ride from the centre. The hotel is clean and we'll kept. The room and bathroom was also clean and we'll presented. The bed was very comfy and huge but it was two large singles pushed together.
Breakfast was good and the service was prompt.
Overall a comfortable stay and I would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review on your stay at the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

First time at this hotel...brilliant staff..great room and amazing food xx staff couldn't do enough for you ..very pleasant staff ..would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again .

Room tip: Brilliant place to stay
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shazzy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is an ok base from which to visit Chester. Most staff were friendly particularly bar staff who helped with restaurant choices in the evening - hotel restaurant looked OK, breakfast was fine (buffet), but dinner was expensive for what we thought seemed a slightly an old fashioned menu. Room was clean and tidy, but not fully refreshed for our second night despite us somewhat strangely having to check out after first night and book back in for second night. Taxi ride is only £5 into Chester and taxis came quickly and drivers were very helpful re restaurants etc. There seemed to be some reasonable deals on at the hotel - worth haggling I think.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kolrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review on your recent stay at the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Functional hotel for a family stay, close to Chester, 10 min drive and Close to park and ride .
Positives
- family room nice and big plenty of room with 2 full size comfortable singles, not a z bed
- breakfast great, we liked the sausages
- swim pool had sauna, steam room, jacuzzi & no restrictions on times kids could swim
- friendly helpful staff especially Callum in the health club who helped us overcome the problem of forgetting to bring swim googles .
- the hotel gave us an Easter egg in our room for Easter weekend
Negatives
- slight brown mark around the pool water line - could do with a deep clean !
- the outside wall of our room creaked and clicked during the night ( it was poor weather)
- a few spots of the carpet, again could do with a deep clean

Overall good value for money and a positive experience .

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sadie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews