We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pub”
Review of Bromfield Arms

Bromfield Arms
Ranked #156 of 553 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Went here today to watch football. Inside is larger than it looks with lots or room inside. Staff helpful and friendly. Ordered all day breakfast and it was lovely. Will no doubt be going again and trying something else on the menu, which was reasonably priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubydoo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice pub good food at a good price”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice pub, good beer, good atmosphere, friendly staff, food good quality and a good price, if you are
in the area give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy76543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great pub with cheap beer. We were staying in Hoole Rd and this pub was only a few minutes walk from our hotel. Ideal place if you don't want the pubs and clubs of the city centre

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dylan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Had a outstanding experience hear me and my partner came down to visit family and came to the Bromfield for a meal it was grate value for money and the food was cooked beautifully staff were very friendly would not hesitate to return

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joy2838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyldesley MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointed NO FOOD”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Went to The Bromfield on Sat night and had a very nice meal and a bottle of wine, staff were very friendly and service was good. Returned on Sun night (my birthday) only to find food was not being served as they had to stop early we were told - really disappointed as we had intended celebrating my birthday there - but that wasn't to be.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaltaFanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bromfield Arms also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Bromfield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing