We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly local”
Review of Bromfield Arms

Bromfield Arms
Ranked #172 of 561 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly local”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great friendly pub. Always make time for a visit. Nice atmosphere and the food is good and reasonable as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Friendly local”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Service really good. All of the staff were helpful & welcoming. The food was good & was served quickly. No complaints (apart from football being on loudly, but it was our choice to stay in the pub instead of leaving). Would definitely go again, but will check in future if there is football on!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food just a little slow”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went in on a busy afternoon after and had a fair wait. The food was very good when it arrived, however, if it was not for the fact a live Football game was on we would have been fairly disappointed. The lady who worked in the pub was tireless and constantly on the go however, good food but slow service and its is bust not sure they have the size of kitchen to cope.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AruPal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good beer”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Didn't eat here but the beer was good and the place was clean and fresh. Good place to go for a pint!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexthemuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“New Year”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Came to the Brom (as it is locally called) to celebrate the new year - when i arrived i was told it was ticket only - but only having to pay £2:50 on new years eve isnt a bad thing. Drinks are great value £2:80 for a pint of fosters. All the staff are friendly and the atmosphere was fantastic. I havent dined in there but the menu looks nice and i look forward to trying it - i know where i will be going to see in 2015. Keep up the great work guys and have a great 2014

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadders8682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bromfield Arms also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Bromfield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing