We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big boozer”
Review of Bromfield Arms

Bromfield Arms
Ranked #170 of 559 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice big boozer”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We only stopped off here for a quick pint on the way into Chester city centre but wish we could have stayed longer, it had a nice buzz about it and the bar was extremely well stocked with an excellent choice of real ales and craft ciders as well as several bottled beers, we'll be back soon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and i stopped off here for a drink, it was nice and the young lad that served us was very polite.
I would go back if i was in Chester.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missfussy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stopped for a drink”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stopped off here for a drink, everyday bar which seems to have locals in. Food menu is cheap but never had anything so can't say on quality, would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Don't let the cheap prices put you off!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

5 of us ate here, to watch a football game and celebrate a friend's Birthday. I'd chosen it based on good reviews on Trip Advisor but when I sent the menu out, my friends were put off by the cheap prices, thinking it wasn't going to be great. Food ordered and paid for at the bar, took around 25 minutes to arrive but was worth the wait. Fish & Chips, Chicken fajitas x 2, All Day Breakfast and Pulled Pork Burger - all of it was delicious. Service was good, friendly staff. They provided knife & plates and brought Birthday cake out after our meal. We will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I visited the Bromfield Arms in order to watch a live boxing match. We arrived at around 7.30pm and ordered a main course at the bar!
Our food arrived and it was lovely, very cheap in price but we were not disappointed with the quality and there was plenty.
The pub had a great atmosphere and lots of friendly locals with a disco later on after the boxing had finished.
We will certainly be visiting again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bromfield Arms also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Bromfield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing