We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Edgar House(Chester)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
1,067
459
162
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
459
162
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelsons barspiral staircaseciro's brasseriejapanese gardensensory gardensunday carveryexecutive roomlovely hotelwedding venuesteam room and saunawedding guestsafternoon teamy partnerleisure facilitieswedding receptionthe ground floorfrom start to finish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My company stayed at Grosvenor whilst attending a Christmas party night and it was fabulous!!! The food was lovely, the rooms were great, the whole atmosphere of the hotel was very Christmassy and the staff couldn't do enough to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you want to have a fun night out with your work colleagues. There was a drag act at the beginning which was all good fun and not OTT, the live band created a great atmosphere and then the bar stayed open to allow us to continue partying till the wee hours. We may be back there next year again!!! great night....

Room Tip: The rooms were all lovely even the standard rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We enjoyed a fantastic 3 night stay. Staff could not have been more helpful and charming. Restaurant food very good- in particular the carvery on the sunday evening was the best we have ever had! We have two children under 2 years, and they were well catered for- cots provided and highchairs- even a glass of milk at bedtime wasn't too much trouble. Great that we could use the swimming pool (which was as good as the pictures look). We shall use this hotel again as a base for exploring Chester and the Zoo. Thank you to all the staff- keep up the good work!

Room Tip: fantastic views from rooms on back of hotel- looks over the Japanese gardens and countryside
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This is an attractive hotel just outside Chester ( 5 miles ) with easy free parking and wonderful facilities. There is a beautiful, tranquil Asia- inspired garden and a well equiped spa and indoor pool. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and equiped.
The breakfast ( which was included in the reasonable room rate ) was very good, featuring quality, well cooked and presented produce.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great hotel for a short break. We arrived in the dark and the car park was almost full, with lots of youths hanging around outside, presumably taking a smoking break.
A little bit disconcerting that the hotel reception was through a very busy bar, although I discovered later there was another entrance farther round. The room was adequate and well furnished. The bed was small but comfortable. I was kept awake by the constant sound of running water, which turned out to be a fountain in the courtyard, which was on all night! The bathroom was well furnished but could have done with a little TLC; the sink was loose and the shower could not keep a constant water temperature.
The following morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast and were met by the overwhelming smell of bleach and strong disinfectant, not what I wanted in order to enjoy breakfast.
Breakfast was inclusive but there was little choice and a cooked breakfast would have been £10.95 extra! Toast and coffee were brought to our table but the rest was self serve, which consisted only of cereal, yogurt, fruit and some very small croissants. The menu indicated a lot more choice.
The staff were very warm and friendly; the hotel is just outside the city in a very picturesque part of the countryside and on a good bus route into the city, which is good because parking is expensive when you can find it.
Overall a nice place to stay but I would have expected more for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunnynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel and spa on Sunday 6th November 2011 with a great B + B deal from BLUE KOKO. From the minute we booked until we left the staff, food and drink, pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were all quality ! We ate at Nelson's bar for lunch and then had their famous carvery ( £9.95 each ) for dinner, which was really good value and well worth trying. On the Monday morning we took advantage of the full English breakfast (which was included in the deal) and can only say that it hit the spot keeping our stomachs full for the day, with excellent produce food. Our room was no.27 (a deluxe upgrade included in the deal) which overlooked the Japanese gardens - luxury !!! Would recommend.

Room Tip: upgrade to a deluxe room if you can. Would recommend room 27.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews