We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chester Court(Chester)
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
1,069
460
163
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
460
163
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelsons barspiral staircaseciro's brasseriejapanese gardensensory gardensunday carveryexecutive roomlovely hotelwedding venuesteam room and saunawedding guestsafternoon teamy partnerleisure facilitieswedding receptionthe ground floorfrom start to finish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

After spending a weekend at this hotel for our daughter's wedding in June 2011, we returned as a family of 4 couples to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. we particularly requested four rooms together in a chosen area, and were delighted that these rooms had been allocated to us and were ready on our arrival. We were made very welcome by the staff, some of whom had remembered us (amazingly) from the wedding. We dined in Ciro's Restaurant on the Friday evening and in Nelson's Bar on the Saturday, and enjoyed excellent food and service on both days.We appreciated being able to have our small, well behaved, dog, join us in a selected area of Nelsons. One of the great strengths of this hotel is the friendliness, thoughtfulness and professionalism of its staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doll126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I recently got married in this hotel and the way we were treated was out of this world from day one Natalie was really helpful when we were gettin married Maurice and Alistar were fantastic the day was made even better by them and even the next day they couldn't do enough I would recommend this venue to everybody

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanamay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. It was a little bit far from home for us but we planned to visit Chester zoo and booked the Grosvenor after seeing all the wonderful reviews on here.
The hotel its self is a wonderful building with some lovely gardens, and our room was lush.

We booked a deluxe room for a bit more luxury, and it certainly did please. We got room 39 which has a spiral staircase into the bedroom and a large bathroom.
The staff even left us some handmade chocolates in the room and a card congratulating us on our anniversary, which was a nice touch, the chocolates were yummy too!

We ate in Nelsons bar as we booked a package that included a £25 dinner allowance. The food was brill, and the portion sizes were huge, we were almost full after our starter. The only down side was that unbeknown to us, we had booked our table whilst they were showing the football, and all the noisy punters kind of ruined the atmosphere. Breakfast was also good.

We didn't use the spa so cannot comment on that, but overall a wonderful experience and we would return again.

Room Tip: book a deluxe room for a little more luxury.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlaleannex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed here as a one night getaway to Chester but loved the hotel and it's facilities so much we didn't get to see much of Chester !. Despite being reasonably busy and probably nearly full the hotel and spa never felt over crowded or hustled. The gym was small but more than adequate as I was the only user. The pool is a descent size and could certainly accommodate more than were using it. An evening hot bath was heaven and definately one of the hottest baths I've had in a while as there was plenty of piping hot water. Dinner in Nelsons bar was lovely, a great setting with great food and a great ambience. After a good nights sleep we started the day with a fantastic breakfast, not that we needed it after our filling meal the night before !! All in All a great stay in a lovely hotel and we can't wait to return !!

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank Balbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We were looking for a nice hotel with a pool / spa, restaurant serving non English cuisine, nice location and reasonable price to stay at on the evening of our 30th wedding anniversary. I thought my demands were quite high - but Grosvenor Pulford ticked all the boxes.

Whilst the hotel is a bit of a drive out of Chester, it's a straightforward journey back into the city and it does mean that you're staying at a lovely location with nice grounds - would certainly be great for wedding photos!

We had 2 lovely days in Chester and hope to return to the Grosvenor Pulford again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews