We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,094
466
166
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
466
166
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelsons barspiral staircaseciro's brasseriejapanese gardensensory gardensunday carveryafternoon teaexecutive roomlovely hotelwedding venuesteam room and saunawedding guestsmy partnerleisure facilitieswedding receptionfrom start to finishreception area
Filter
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had a two night spa break with friends. Lovely room, great facilities and a fantastic bistro restaurant with devine food and friendly and helpful staff. Attention to detail through out results in a very well run hotel that is spotlessly clean, well maintained and sharp.
There is a top of the range spa facility with well trained and friendly staff that the wives made great use of. There is also a huge pool and well equipped Gym.
We all felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay. The hotel has lots of areas one can relax in with varying styles depending on your mood.
This hotel is excellent value for money and worth a visit.
We all wished we could stay longer.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitsi511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night over the recent bank holiday weekend. We arrived and after checking in we went to the pub to grab a bite to eat. The starters are more like main courses! In fact we were full after them so retired to the swimming pool for a swim and steam. Excellent facilities and immaculately clean. We then went and sat in the asian garden on the way back to the room which was lovely and relaxing. In the evening we went back to the pub (didn't fancy a carvery in Ciro's) and thoroughly enjoyed the thai green curry and beef & ale pie. We stayed in room 68 (executive room) which was a beautifully decorated modern room - unfortunately no view :(
The buffet breakfast in the morning was all very fresh and well enjoyed. We checked out on Monday morning and made our way to Chester Zoo. A fantastic two days all in all to recharge the batteries.
Just bought a voucher from living social for £75.00 so we can stay again :) I can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On arrival the hotel looks grand with ample parking. Spacious reception with the usual display where leaflets can be chosen for local attractions ect. The reception staff were very attentive and helpful.
The room was adequate for our needs, very clean and well presented...set out in the same way as most hotels rooms are. The usual tea, coffee, hot chocolate & biscuits were provided (kettle too of course) however not enough milk, as is always the case. My 3 nights there were very comfortable, no noise from other guests was heard.
Each morning we made our way down to the restaurant to eat a buffet style continental breakfast. There was ample choice and very tasty.
My friend and I had booked a 1 day spa experience at Kasia within the hotel. This I have to say was AMAZING!! The only issue I had was that to enter Kasia Spa from the hotel you had to walk through the dinning room!! However, from the moment we entered until leaving it was pure luxury. We even indulged on an extra treatment each, it was so good. The 2 course lunch provided was exceptionally nice.
The hotel is about 10-15 mins drive away from Chester itself, and roughly the same time away from Chester zoo. So, location wise it's very good.
We only stayed on a B&B basis and opted not to eat evening meal in the hotel, so I can not comment on the hotels other menu's. There are plenty of other places to eat-out in the area, I used my mobile phone to search for restaurants.
On the whole I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We returned for our first anniversary after having our wedding here last April. We had a fabulous time from the moment we arrived. Afternoon tea in Ciros was devine. Maurice recognised us and came to say Hello which we thought was so lovely. The Hotel, Staff, Rooms, Spa, Food , Service and ambience of the hotel is amazing. I cannot fault anything, a fabulous hotel and cannot wait to return next year for my second anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We made the trip for my sister's birthday to relax away from the city in the spa. We booked with a voucher from Living Social which included the bed and breakfast and also a free bottle of wine with dinner. The package was amazing value! The 'leisure area' includes the Kasia Spa where you can get treatments, we didn't, but we did use the pool, steam room and sauna however we weren't given robes even when we asked for them. This didn't spoil our enjoyment of the afternoon relaxing in the pool and the beautiful 'Asian garden' .This garden was a highlight - beautifully landscaped with different kinds of seats to sit in and take in the calm atmosphere and views of fields and trees. Luckily, the sun shone and the garden captures the sun very well.
The evening meal was a carvery as it was a Sunday and it was top notch, with a great selection of vegetables as well as meat. We were offered a good choice of wine for our free bottle which was nice as you are often limited to house wine on packages. The breakfast was also good, the selection included fruit and granola as well as traditional English, and things like kippers and smoked salmon are available to order. All the staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel is very close to Chester and also to the A55 expressway. The village nearby has two pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlezoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews