We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homeleigh is homely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homeleigh Guest House
Ranked #46 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Over the past three years, every time I visited Chester, I always stayed at the Homeleigh Guest House and it goes without saying that I always will.
It is clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed with ample car parking within the well kept grounds.
The owners Colin and Judy alway go that extra mile to make every stay a delight

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Homeleigh Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as couples.
The B&B is just outside the city with a pleasant 15 minute walk subject to decent weather. It is located on a main road, and although set back there is some road noise if you have a room to the front.
The rooms are very spacious with plenty of storage space and a well supplied complimentary tray for tea and coffee. The decor was a little dated, with the blinds held in places with cellotape. We had a double room that also had a single bed. This was the same for my sister's room. They were at the rear over looking the enclosed carpark.
Their room had the boiler and what appeared to be the cleaning cupboard. There was an ironing board if required, and a selection of toiletries. These were different between the rooms.
The shower took some time to warm up, on the first day I managed a warm shower but it stayed cold for my wife. It was a similar story on the second day. A shame as the room was warm so there seemed to be a good boiler.
The breakfast was wholesome and plenty of choice. It was freshly made and well cooked. Nothing seemed too much trouble as my wife changed her order on the second day.
The owners were very helpful with directions etc. The literature in the room for the area was a little dated.
Overall for the price you pay, location and the breakfast this was a comfortable B&B and worth the price. All in the party were more than satisfied with the value and service we received.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear would be quieter, and on top floor if you do not like noisey neighbours.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay, excellent if you are going to the races it's only a few minutes away. Lovely area nice room overlooking garden. Breakfast was lovely and I would definitely book in again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0gli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

colin was incredible nothing too much trouble home made marmelade too die for and breakfast even im speechless!beds so comfy rooms so clean amazing prices you made our weekend. def going back
thank you ever so much

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinsmasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

One of the best B&B's I have stayed in.and will definitely return the next time I visit Chester. Very pleasant surroundings, warm welcome and a breakfast to die for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have stayed in Chester many times visiting my son, but, Easter weekend was the first time we have needed a location which would take our little Cavalier King Charles puppy as well. Homeleigh lives up to its name in every respect and made us feel very welcome and cared for. It is the little touches which were most appreciated, like the personal welcome when we arrived after a long journey in dire traffic from Buckinghamshire and the ability to stroll around the lovely garden with our dog. Little personal touches in the bedroom like wet wipes, cotton wool buds and hand cream alongside a good selection of beverages and even chocolates, were very much appreciated in our lovely big bedroom where, unusually, I slept well. We had a great breakfast too. Thank you for a terrific stay. We will stay again.

Room Tip: We had the family room because we had the dog. It would be a great room if you were staying with a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night in April, Fantastic hosts and a lovely location, about 15 minutes walk into the center. The breakfast is fantastic with lots of variety. Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 44 in Chester
2,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Laurels at Chester
The Laurels at Chester
#52 of 78 in Chester
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitchell's of Chester Guest House
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeleigh Guest House

Address: 14 Hough Green, Chester CH4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £40 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Homeleigh Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing