We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homeleigh Guest House
Ranked #45 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Judy and Collin you are doing a great job, making your place a lovely and friendly B&B that we are definitely looking forward to visit again. The food is excellent with wide varieties and very fresh ingredients. Rooms clean and spotless with all what we needed. Garden is great, large parking area, close to the town center (15-20min.) walk, and (10min.) from ASDA and dominos pizza. We really loved this place and we highly recommend it for all our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanyKWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Found this after much searching on the internet and what a fortunate find it was. We could not have had a better place. It was a reasonable price for a very enjoyable holiday. We had everything we needed and more besides. The breakfasts were superb, room very pleasant and everything spotless. Judy and Colin were friendly and very attentive to any needs but also unobtrusive. We had a room with a double and a single bed as we had booked a twin room, and we had a key to front door to come and go as we wanted. We would recommend this B & B to anyone. Everything was excellent and we found quite a few good pubs at Handforth, which was about a 10min. walk for us.

Room Tip: We were in room 7 which was on the 1st floor at the front. There is some traffic noise with the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

thankyou for a lovely stay we think this is the best bb in chester would recommend to all so friendly clean and everything you could need in your rooms food excellent choice of food wonderfull we will be going back soon it is perfect for couples and families

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkyboykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Homeleigh isn't the grandest B&B but for the price it's unbeatable. Breakfast is lovely made from good fresh quality ingredients. Everything you need is in the room from tea/coffee/water to cotton buds and hand lotion. We were given the family room downstairs so we could let our dog out for a midnight wee if necessary without disturbing the other guests. No need for a torch because the security come on as you walk down the drive into the car park and garden, which makes it completely secure. Looking forward to staying again in November

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaysholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

With the heart sinking prices that Cheater hotels charge on a weekend I'd almost given up hope of finding somewhere decent to stay last week when I was performing in the town.
Luckily I stumbled across The Homeleigh and was delighted at the price and the terrific reviews from my fellow Trip Advisors.
They didn't disappoint.
Situated just out of town (£3.50 in a taxi ) and with it's beautiful gardens and ample parking I knew instantly we'd found a gem of a place.
The welcome was a bit brusque to be honest but our room was lovely and spacious with nice views over the aforementioned gardens. Fresh crisp linen and a large bathroom made it a very comfortable stay. One gripe though, no real shower in our room, just a bath with one of those "telephone" style shower heads. However when certain hotels not too far away were asking £190 a night this wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
We were allowed a late check out ( always nice in my job ) so felt relaxed and rested when we eventually left
I'll be back
Mark Rough - Comedian

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Colin and judy's place ain't the poshest but for the price it's unbeatable. Breakfast is outstanding with good quality ingredients used. Everything you need is in the room. Parking is completely secure. You will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This B&B is a hidden gem! We were celebrating a birthday and Colin & Judy were very welcoming. This made our stay even more memorable. The building is stunning and very well looked after. Breakfast was gorgeous, we would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeGardaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
7.7 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,425 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tarvin
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeleigh Guest House

Address: 14 Hough Green, Chester CH4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £40 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Homeleigh Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing