We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chester
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dene Hotel(Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chester Court(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenley Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
139
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centreflask of fresh milkdelightful guest houseoff street parkingroom and en suiteclean sheetsbreakfast was deliciousrestaurants and shopshome from homewe've stayedgreat place to staya lovely stayironing boardhigh streetnice bathroomchester area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

WOW! Lovely rooms, wonderful hosts and delicious full English breakfast--could not ask for more! We had a wonderful stay and recommend this B&B without reservation! Great value.

Room Tip: We had a great room and ensuite bathroom right at the top of the stairs on the first floor towards the back of the house. The front room has a large bay window and would be wonderful, too.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJorLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

From arrival to leaving this was a very good experience with friendliness,comfort and quality at a very good price.The house is quite close to city centre with some good restaurants close by.Desnia and Richard are great hosts and could not have been more helpful and receptive.Everyone mentions the breakfast and i can only support the great start to the day that this feast gives you.

Room Tip: Our room was on second floor and had evrything,it has 3 single beds
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Visited the Victoria Lodge in April 2012 on an overnight stay on a roadtrip through the UK. Fist lets start with the accommodations. They were clean, well kept and spacious. The hosts were charming, helpful, and friendly. And to top it off, the english breakfast was superb. Overall the price-value is great. Definitely consider it for a quick weekend getaway from London or the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Really warm welcome with helpful tips and advice too. Room and bathroom clean and comfortable with nice touches.Breakfast was good with the added bonus of an Easter egg each(on Easter Sunday).A good 15 minute walk into Chester which we managed easily there and back. In the evening we got a taxi which was between 4 and 5 pounds. All in all a great little B and B.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingleyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just come back from a weekend at Victoria lodge hotel (24th-26 March 2012) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome, the rooms are spotless and equipped with everything you could need. Fantastic breakfast, and great range of food to choose from. Another great thing is it's only a 20 minute walk to the town centre. Hoping to go again soon, had a fantastic break!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a room at the back of the house as it is situated on a main road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews