We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat trip on river Dee”
Review of River Dee

River Dee
Book In Advance
More Info
US$9.91*
and up
30-minute City Cruise on River Dee in Chester
More Info
US$19.82*
and up
2 Hour Iron Bridge Cruise on River Dee in Chester
More Info
US$72.68*
and up
White Water Rafting in Llangollen
Ranked #6 of 93 things to do in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boat trip on river Dee”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A leisurely sail( 30 minutes) along the river,cost £6.We were down on the lower tier,and found difficulty in hearing the recorded information.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tigerman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    372
    80
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pedalo fun!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was born in Chester and so whenever we are back for a visit I always feel drawn to the River Dee. There is always something happening there. You can relax on a bench with an ice cream and watch the world go by, or you can be active on various boat trips. My sister and I ended up on a Pedalo, and we had a really good giggle. I truly love spending time by the River Dee, especially with loved ones, that makes it even better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank catchloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A relaxing walk”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

If you go to Chester then a walk along the River Dee is something you really should do. There are boat trips of various types too. There are also a variety of eateries say you can have a meal sitting by the river side.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Covenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing.”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Reasonable charges for a trip on the river, however the coffee machine was not operating for the trip.The boarding area was quite clean but progress along the river was spoiled by the amount of debris along the banks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whenweTadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

You can visit the Dee at many places throughout the county as well as in the City itself. We found it really peaceful and tranquil at Farndon

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blrwoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Dee also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to River Dee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing