We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond. View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Swing chair overlooking the duck pond
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Courtyard area with parking for up to 6 cars.
Wide, wheelchair-friendly corridors.
Lounge/Living area with log fire, Freeview Television & DVD player
Well equipped Kitchen Dining area with Granite worktops overlooking duck pond.
Bedroom 1 with bed settee
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 -Wheelchair access facilities, Super Kingsize bed can split into 2 3ft singles
En Suite bathroom for Bedroom 2 - Easy access wet room, with sliding door.
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
En suite bathroom for Bedroom 3.
The locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay.”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent cottage which catered for our every needs. There was six of us (three couples) and there was enough space for us all.

Lovely bedrooms which were all on suite and had TV’s. I can imagine this would be a great setting in the summer to have a bbq on the decking while watching the wildlife around the pond.

Julia the owner was very helpful and was on call if we needed anything.

Would fully recommend this venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, yes a great cottage for 3 couples as you each have your own bathroom, takes all the stress out of sharing!
You must come back in the summer, the decking area is such a great sociable space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c_york_uk
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday cottage near Chester Zoo”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booking Pond Cottage as we wanted somewhere close to Chester Zoo as we were visiting for the weekend. The cottage was perfect, 3 nice bedrooms each with a shower or bath and a great kitchen/living space. There was room outside to park the 3 cars we came in. Julie had great communication and responded quickly to any questions we had and also gave a good recommendation for a nearby restaurant. We had only a short drive to Chester Zoo on the day we visited. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, yes it's lovely to have so much free parking space, takes away a lot of stress.
Chester Zoo is a fabulous day out and only 10 minutes away.
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Picturesque and homely cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

pond cottage is set in a beautiful location surrounded by fields. On arrival the host was extremely welcoming and helpful. There is a lovely outdoor seating area where you can watch the local wildlife or enjoy a bbq, no matter the weather.
Inside is finished to a very high standard, beautiful bedrooms, high end bathrooms and a lovely kitchen diner / living area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, so pleased you all had a good time.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarle B
Honefoss, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect is the only way to describe Pond Cottage. This was our second visit, and we have already booked our third visit for next year. Julie is the perfect host, and property is just lovely. Highly recommendable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much, its always a pleasure to welcome guests back and see how much the kids have grown in a year!
Look forward to seeing you all next summer.
Best wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann c
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings Julie has excellent taste the furnishings and decor reflect this. All the bedrooms are ensuite with comfortable beds and good quality bedding. Our grandchildren enjoyed the outside space and seeing the squirrel was a bonus. We visited the zoo and the falconry behind the cathedral both I can highly recommend. We also visited hosta garden centre in ledsham on Julie's recommendation it was great for breakfast before our journey north. Many thanks Julie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review so pleased you all had a good time. The wildlife here is a pleasure to watch, we love it!
Best wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhonnaecc...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pond cottage Chester”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely idyllic setting. Julie was very welcoming. Went for my 50th birthday with friends and they all loved it. Had everything we needed inc hair dryers in each room. Quiet setting with stunning views and close to train station and easy access to Chester. Definitely be going again. Thank you for allowing us to experience a beautiful home and chill out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review so pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebrations.
Best wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing