We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in Chester...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvest Moon - CLOSED

Harvest Moon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Chester...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Finally!! Been looking for coffee of this quality for years, and it's just down the road from my office so I pop in most days for a caffeine treat, yet to try the food and cakes but they all look absolutely delicious so will be doing that very soon i'm sure :) Great little place and must visit for everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vickihowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great coffee breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

What a great little find owner served me made me a great latte to go really friendly hope these guys do well

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffery k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a great café in the centre of the city. The owners and staff are really friendly and offer a warm welcome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Shop in Chester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

the shop is brilliant and have pitched themselves perfectly offering good quality coffee and cakes! however the bread used when i last ate was not to my liking and it might be useful to offer an alternative to the rye style bread!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Chester's finest coffee experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've been to so many coffee bars in Chester but not one other comes close to providing such friendly and attentive service in really relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. What a fantastic range of coffees too, and you can pretty much customise your drink according to exactly the way you like it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Najones79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Moon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing