We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snack”

McDonald's - Chester Retail Park
Ranked #40 of 61 Quick Bites in Chester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We use McDonald’s now and then for a quick snack whilst shopping. The food delivery has improved since they brought in the serve yourself screens. No sooner have you made your order and picked a place to sit the food is ready, made fresh and is hot. Loving the speciality burgers too. Staff are always friendly and polite. Coffee is good and we love the milkshakes

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PaulDBoyd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Two grandkids for us to look after today so after lots of head scratching it was a couple of hours at fun for all then some McDonald's quisine as a treat after.place was clean tidy and for less than twenty quid for three adults and two kids it was cheap as chips ,never be fine dining but when you,ve not eaten there for a year they taste surprisingly good and really couldn't find fault with it ,nice to see them doing chicken wraps which one grandson wolfed down while the other had the usual happy meal seeing he is so picky with his food it made a refreshing change for him to eat every scrap up,myself I had the new (posh) spicy burger recently advertised.apart from it not being very spicy it was fine and I do like the skinny chips so I,ll be back in another year

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

2nd time ive not had bacon on my quarter pounder after paying extra for it. Very very disappointing. I hope the owners take a look into this and make sure people get bacon on their burgers after paying extra for it

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Seaside592915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Called in for ONE drink a large coke had to wait ten minutes whilst people behind me got their orders first maybe you get priority if you spend over £2 and then to be ignored by a young lad in a white shirt which i pressume was management well that topped it off and the girl who served me caked in makeup sorry not in a food restaurant sort your staff out mcdonalds

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank washem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We placed our order on the touch screen device and played by card which was quick. The order arrived in minutes at the counter. Tables were clean. So a good fast service, clean standards and good value.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's - Chester Retail Park also viewed

Christleton, Chester
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to McDonald's - Chester Retail Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing