We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a Spa should be”
Review of The Grosvenor Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Grosvenor Spa
Ranked #8 of 12 Spas & Wellness in Chester
Attraction details
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything a Spa should be”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been having an annual spa day for the last 10 years and this had all the essential elements and more ..... Attentive but unobtrusive staff, excellent treatments, great products. Wonderful outdoor space with all the vital elements to relax, water, sun, interesting garden design and not too busy. Great selection for lunch, with unlimited iced water, smoothie and fresh fruit thrown in all this at a reasonable cost. Keep it up Spa by Kasia

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glasto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    5
    1
    1
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good value and professional treatment”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spa on the small side but good range of treatments. Summer offer was great value at £65 for two treatments including use of the spa. Treatments were excellent value a facial and body polish. Therapist was professional and treatments were amongst the best I've had. Ending with a refreshing sorbet and juice in the relaxation room in which there was bottled water fresh fruit and more juice and up to date magazines to read.

Not sure I would pay £35 to use the spa only as it is limited with no pool or jacuzzi and on the small side. The menthol room is very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mutlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
347 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Treated my girlfriend to a treatment.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The spa treatments are good but the spa itself is quite limited. (no pool or plunge pool) they have a steam shower, aroma steam room and a sauna. My partner had a nail treatment and massage, which she enjoyed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Grosvenor Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very smart looking in reception and public places but the guest rooms are a little dated. Staff were very polite, nothing too much trouble and the location ideal for exploring Chester. It's a bit expensive but what city hotel isn't.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsChaddy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant therapists let down by facilities”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Three of us were booked in for a spa treatment and time to enjoy the facilities and were really looking forward to this in such an elegant hotel. Expectations were high, but from a luxury, spacious entrance we went up and long a corridor of rooms to a small reception area with no-one on the desk. After a short while the receptionist arrived and booked us in, only two chairs and their were three of us. We were giving the tour of the facilities. The unisex changing rooms with no door lock, two very small lockers for three of us. Two showers and one toilet all unisex and all in the same changing room with enough room to swing one cat, but not three people changing into costumes. We were advised that there was a man in another group who would be using this changing room and that there was another smaller room but this wasn't shown to us. Spa facilities, three rooms and two do it yourself foot wash areas. The menthol room with three seats had very little scent and was cool, sauna - hot with two benches and the steam room -three seats - hot with very hot drips of water coming down on us. The foot spa was good with creams supplied but not replenished, so by 4.30 very little left. The relaxation room good, five beds, soft background music, drinks supplied and fruit to eat. Extra drinks brought in when we asked for them (juice had run out) and told no more fruit available for the day, One orange visibly bad and grapes looking very limp.The therapist - absolutely excellent, professional, relaxed and friendly, What a shame the Grosvenor Spa cannot match them!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 218wendya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grosvenor Spa also viewed

 

Been to The Grosvenor Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing