We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always learning stuff about Chester”
Review of ChesterBoat

ChesterBoat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're a family business, running half-hour and two-hour sightseeing cruises along Chester's beautiful River Dee. We also host special events, such as afternoon teas, fish & chip cruises and curry & quiz nights for an outing with a difference. And when the sun goes down, we're ready to party! We run a wide range of party themes with disco, on-board bar and buffet supper. Book cruise, event and party tickets online and save! We have three boats in our fleet - the Lady Diana, the Mark Twain and the Jackie - which can all be chartered privately to create your own bespoke celebration.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Never done this short boat trip before, but it was half an hour very well spent.
Yes, we had lovely weather and that always helps !
Good seating on the boat so everyone has a good view. We asked the boat team to turn up volume on the guide, which tells you all about the properties on the river bank....very interesting.
Would do this again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Poppysteam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your cruise. The weather does make a difference. I am pleased to hear you found the commentary interesting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour trip"
in 18 reviews
"lady diana"
in 16 reviews
"iron bridge"
in 10 reviews
"mark twain"
in 9 reviews
"the river"
in 74 reviews
"top deck"
in 10 reviews
"minute cruise"
in 6 reviews
"hen party"
in 9 reviews
"nice trip"
in 5 reviews
"party night"
in 3 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable cruise"
in 3 reviews
"open top bus tour"
in 5 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 5 reviews
"party cruise"
in 2 reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"departure point"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Nice short trip down the river ( and back again) with lots of interesting info. Relaxing way to spend an hour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PeeTeeMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ChesterBoat also viewed

 

Been to ChesterBoat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing