We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience ChesterBoat
from US$9.60
More Info
from US$20.50
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
81
74
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
74
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour trip lady diana iron bridge mark twain the river top deck minute cruise hen party nice trip party night friendly crew enjoyable cruise open top bus tour recorded commentary great boat departure point beautiful sunny afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Never done this short boat trip before, but it was half an hour very well spent.
Yes, we had lovely weather and that always helps !
Good seating on the boat so everyone has a good view. We asked the boat team to turn up volume on the guide, which tells you all about the properties on the river bank....very interesting.
Would do this again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Poppysteam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your cruise. The weather does make a difference. I am pleased to hear you found the commentary interesting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Nice short trip down the river ( and back again) with lots of interesting info. Relaxing way to spend an hour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PeeTeeMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We did a 3 hour 80’S dinner and disco cruise on Saturday. All staff were brilliant really friendly and wanted to make sure everyone had a good time which everyone did we were a group of 4. Lots of hen parties so be prepared however that just added to the fun. It’s a 5/5 for entertainment but the food is a let down we’ll definitely go again but eat before we board!.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank abroadalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

I am so please you enjoyed your themed cruise, the staff are a great bunch and work hard to ensure everyone has a great time. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We did the wonderful half hour trip in the afternoon yesterday after walking around Chester. The commentary was excellent with a break halfway was very good catering for all spectrum of audience. A good way to relax taking in the sights from the River Dee.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 362susanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am glad you found the commentary informative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Thanks for a great night for the Mama Mia theme. Everyone had a brill time. There was a good selection of drinks and the food was nice. Well organised and a real laugh from start to finish.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 441terrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterboatCruises, Manager at ChesterBoat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your positive comments about your experience. Our themed cruises are very popular with hen parties. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews