We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
lovely walks along the canal side or cycle using the bikes provided
Enjoy a glass of wine or two on the balcony
relax with a good book or watch a film
everything you need to rustle up a good meal
relax in the comfortable lounge
everything you need
flat screen TV
dine in or out
canal side living at its best
front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda W
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment is beautifully decorated. It is very clean and comfortable and ideally situated for exploring Chester and surrounding areas. The apartment is well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Allocated parking space is approx 100 yards from the apartment and there are steps to it, however I think there is a lift for disabled. There is 2 pubs within easy walking distance for eating out. Chester is 10 minute walk along the canal or the city wall. We were met on arrival and shown to the parking space and apartment. There is so much to see and do we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole V
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend's away”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful apartment - fantastic situation as very central - fab local bar - couldn't have asked for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks you
so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurachun...
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Chester apartment”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wow! What a wonderful place to stay in Chester England! My husband and I flew in early from the states on a Saturday morning and Enzo was there to help us find our way. I was amazed at how clean and tidy everything was! We were exhausted from flying all night from America so the welcome kit with bread, butter and eggs was a huge plus to feeling adjusted. The location to and from the University and shopping was perfect! We fell in love with Chester because our "home" away from home was so comfortable. Thank you Janine and Enzo and spouses for making our stay in Chester England so memorable! Loved it!
The Hunts from Columbia SC, USA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you Laura for your lovely review
We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Chester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuderimDi...
Buderim
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Comfortable, modern and secure one bedroom apartment on third floor of high rise block with easy lift access. Location is excellent next to canals and easy walking distance to the Chester centre and all it offers. Only appliance not available was dishwasher. Apartment is light and has a small balcony. Allocated car park is quite a distance to walk with some external stairs to negotiate. Ideal for a couple and very relaxing in a quiet area. Call prior to arriving to have someone meet you to show the correct car park (if applicable) and introduce you to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Car park quite a distance when lugging luggage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcmills20...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Discovering Chester”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tower Wharf apartment gave us everything we could wish for in the way of comfort and provided an ideal location from which to discover Chester. We loved having a veranda from which to view the hills of Wales.
The access from the Carpark is not easy for older people with luggage, but worth the effort once installed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort
Liked least: The access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed h
1 review
“Best apartment in chester”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location not far from city centre, beautiful apartment, lots of little extras that made you feel welcome, could not have asked for more, would not hesitate to stay again, many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennill1
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I can't really add to what others have said, it was a lovely apartment, very convenient, everything was provided. We enjoyed walking along the canal way to Chester. Could not find anything to fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Confusion over access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing