We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Chester Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chester Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just arrived home from Chester, we only stayed one night at the Chester apartments...but we all wished we had booked a longer stay.
The apartment was absolutely beautiful, great location, spotless inside.
We were two adults and four children aged 17,13,9 and 7 this is a brilliant option for a family night away- if we'd stayed in a hotel we would have had to book at least a couple of rooms!
We spent a day at Chester zoo, which was brilliant and when we arrived at the apartment we were more than thrilled, all the rooms are lovely- the open plan and design had been carefully thought out. I think it took about 10 minutes for the children to change for the hot tub!!
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, and we will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: Dont hesitate to book these apartments!!!! Amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenaustin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    17
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for my mum's 50th birthday. The apartment is absolutely beautiful and clean. We were all shocked at how amazing it is. The hot tub really sets the place off and we call had such a good time! We stayed here all day and then walked into chester for a meal an drinks as it is very close to the city centre. We are all planning our next visit! Paul and Sally the owners were so helpful an friendly! They even put up a birthday banner for my mum! Thank you both!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samroscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Truly amazing apartment. Decor is modern, lots of room and well maintained. There is everything you may need at hand. Hot tub was an added bonus, had a fabulous weekend. Near to the bars and shopping area but not too close to be noisy.
There were 8 of us and we were all impressed with the apartment and location, will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Just take your clothes and enjoy....... Don't forget your swimsuit for the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie-D1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Chester apartments for one night and were very satisfied. Room are clean and comfortable. The apartments are located not far from the historic city centre, pubs and shops. There is a small yard with jacuzzi. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice place to stay,central to Chester centre and a few
Minutes walk to a beautiful park.the apartment is excellent,it's spotless and has an addid bonus of a hot tub.
I can highly recommend staying here and I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaayyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Chester apartments on 30th of June.Stayed with my wife and three children aged 9, 6 and 2.We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent and only a short walk to bars shops etc.The apt is fantastic inside and out.Pure luxury.What a way to start the day with a hot tub in the morning. Everything about the stay was fantastic.Communication with owner and directions on getting there and obtaining key faultless and easy.If we are in Chester again we will definitely stay here if it's available.Highly recommended.Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful fab apartment - would come again.

Really enjoyed in as a great central location for my hen night, was very impressed with the service from beginning to end.

The hot tub was wonderful.

Great location and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,073 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Apartments

Property: Chester Apartments
Address: 31 Bold Square, Chester CH1 3LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chester Apartments offer two architect designed town house suites that provide a refreshing alternative to the confinement of conventional hotel accommodation. Comprising unparalleled spacious self contained 3-bedded suites with high specification kitchen, bathroom, shower room and living areas, a unique blend of contemporary and period features, elegant 'chic-boutique' decor and furnishings, and outdoor terrace or enclosed courtyard. Overlooking a leafy square, 'The Bars' and Foregate Street, the apartments are literally 150m from the main thoroughfare of shops, bars, and restaurants and are also conveniently located a few hundred yards from the train station in City Road. Free parking - for one vehicle per apartment per night, additional parking subject to availability and reservation. Apartment A - Spacious high-end apartment with two double rooms and a third smaller room with adult bunks. Double sofa bed in living area. Bathroom and wet room. Ordinarily sleeping 8 pax, additional guest beds available on request to sleep persons 9 and 10. Private outdoor amenity area with 6/7 seater hot tub. Apartment B - Spacious high-end apartment with three double rooms (all with King Size beds), bathroom, en-suite, living area with sofabed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Outdoor space comprises a large illuminated rooftop terrace with 3-person lounger tub - ideal for parties or special moments. Ordinarily sleeping 8 pax, additional guest beds are available on request to sleep guests 9 and 10. For those larger gatherings or special occasions, the 'Run of the House' option comprises the interlinking of both Apartments A & B - providing six bedrooms (4 no with king size beds, 1 no with double bed, and 1 no. With adult bunks), two double sofa beds, four bathrooms / en-suite shower rooms, extensive living and dinings areas and two fully equipped kitchens. Two separate outdoor areas each with hot tub. Rates include freshly laundered linen, towels and consumables, high speed Wi-Fi and a free parking permit. We are also associated with an experienced Beauty Therapist and are able to arrange Pamper Parties and/or Make-over Sessions (for Special Occasions, Races.....), Subject to additional cost and availability. It may also be possible to link these with a Hair Stylist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chester Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Apartments Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing