We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night and used it as a base for exploring Chester. We arrived early 12.00 noon and thought we would just see if we could leave our things in the room if it was ready. The staff were really helpful and advised us that the room was nearly ready. We got our things from the car and by the time we went in it was ready. Really impressed by the reception staff who went out of their way to make sure we were okay. The family room (room 17) was spotlessly clean and huge. We had a really good nights sleep as it had black out blinds and even though there is a pug next door, we experienced no noise. Breakfast was fine. We enjoyed the cereal and dried fruit more than the cooked breakfast, but it was fine. Overall, woould definately stay here again as it's nice and quiet and not too far from Chester.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side to the pub..quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oakleigh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    185
    101
    29
    33
See reviews for
217
178
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Had a weekend there in October to have a look around Chester. Less than 5 minutes drive in to Chester. Good quality as expected from Premier Inn. Efficient and friendly staff. Excellent value. Very good breakfast. Overall no problems and would use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Can't fault the service in hotel. Restaurant/pub attached is family friendly with colouring activities for kiddies. Had evening meal there great value lovely food. Premier breakfast too although it wasn't technically eat all you want as they bring a cooked brekkie with one of everything and don't ask if you want anything else. Whereas the hotels with hot plates mean you can get a bit extra if you want it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoolsRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

stayed here for two nights to go to chester zoo. As other's have said excellant location for zoo, races and chester town centre. altough i do feel we payed a bit over the odds for the room i think this was due to the fact that it was chester races last meeting the weekend we were there, the family room we got was very clean, tidy and very spacious. you could also get cheaper tickets for the zoo at reception which we didn't know till we got there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 427karwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Can't really say much without repeating myself as the Premier Inns are similar throughout. The design, layout, service and décor are across the board and only a small change in the quality occurs.

Parking is free (but only by validation) and there are several bays available, but it does share the lot with a pub/restaurant and will fill up in busy periods. The reception area is very standard with the usual vending machines, and check-in was simple and quick as we pre-booked.

Our room was located on the ground floor so we were spared a walk up a staircase. It was not spacious but functional nonetheless and is the same in appearance and design as all the other Premier Inn properties with the same standard furniture. (eg. sitting chair, bench with drawers, tea & coffee station, TV and desk area with chair etc.) The double bed was OK, but the single bed was not so good as it was cramped, being squashed into the corner with the end up against the fixed bench area.

The bathroom was also small, but again functional and quite clean. Having the standard toilet, vanity sink area and shower-in-bath (with complimentary gel). The shower's water pressure and temperature were both good, but the towels were a little on the small side and a bit rough.

As they don't have a restaurant, the pub/restaurant immediately next door is the quickest option. However, the service is slow and poor, the hygiene practises are bad (one of the team leaders cleaned a table by wiping the scraps directly onto the floor), and the food is very ordinary and not good value. Definitely avoid this place and endeavour to go elsewhere.

Overall, just an averagely OK stay, which was adequate for an overnighter. Therefore, I would only recommend this property for an overnight accommodation stay.

Room Tip: Book ahead when the cheap rates are advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJEargasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here with my partner in june. great location. Only a few miles from the race course and zoo! rooms very clean. lovely staff! great value! got my zoo tickets must cheaper at reception too! we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blade82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Great location, knowledgeable staff and very clean and comfortable rooms, staff were very helpful with local information and couldnt do enough for me!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.4 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing