We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great place for a short break”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here for just one night but wished we had booked for 2 nights. We just wanted a short break after the hectic xmas season. The location was great with a good bus service into the city centre just across the road takes only 5 mins and runs every 10 to 15 mins in both directions. The staff were really helpful with good local knowledge the pub next door was as we expected food was perfectly acceptable pub grub and after a full day in Chester suited our needs as we didnt want to venture back into the city. We didnt have the breakfast but instead opted to have it across the road at Morrisons a wide choice and served very quickly all in all a lovely peaceful break with a lovely warm comfy room. We will be back especially if we manage to get another deal worth every penny of the £29 we paid. Well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eledarenrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    185
    101
    29
    33
See reviews for
218
178
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havant
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We really enjoyed our trip back to Chester and decided to stay in the same Premier Inn as we liked it so much last time. The staff are all really friendly and so helpful. We had the same room as last visit as well. The breakfasts are great as you can eat as much as you like and when the children eat free then it works out to a very reasonable price per person.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmpullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just returned from a short Christmas Shopping Trip to Chester and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room fine, clean and had everything we needed especially as we would be out all day. The pub next door was perfect for breakfast (10 second walk from the hotel) with again very pleasant and helpful staff. We also ate in the pub the night we arrived and they have many offers for food. Did not bother with the car once there and parked (you need a validation sticker to go into your car as there is a charge to park but free to Premier Inn guests - ensure you ask as soon as you arrive and get it in your car), just used taxis to get into town - around £4 each way - the hotel called for us (parking in Chester is apparently quite pricey and we were dropped exactly where we wanted - in the centre of shopping district!!). The car park is quite spacious and we had no problems finding a space opposite the hotel entrance. Premier Inn gives what is says "value for money" - we got a really good price for the 2 nights. Have stayed at other Premier Inns for this type of trip and would have no qualms about booking again.

Room Tip: Taxi into town the best way to see Chester!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWMBO60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Arrived in Chester by Train, quite late in the evening. Took a taxi from the rail station (about £6) to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was slightly dated in its appearance, but was otherwise clean and tidy. Try 'The Little Owl' restaurant about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-RDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night and used it as a base for exploring Chester. We arrived early 12.00 noon and thought we would just see if we could leave our things in the room if it was ready. The staff were really helpful and advised us that the room was nearly ready. We got our things from the car and by the time we went in it was ready. Really impressed by the reception staff who went out of their way to make sure we were okay. The family room (room 17) was spotlessly clean and huge. We had a really good nights sleep as it had black out blinds and even though there is a pug next door, we experienced no noise. Breakfast was fine. We enjoyed the cereal and dried fruit more than the cooked breakfast, but it was fine. Overall, woould definately stay here again as it's nice and quiet and not too far from Chester.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side to the pub..quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oakleigh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Had a weekend there in October to have a look around Chester. Less than 5 minutes drive in to Chester. Good quality as expected from Premier Inn. Efficient and friendly staff. Excellent value. Very good breakfast. Overall no problems and would use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Can't fault the service in hotel. Restaurant/pub attached is family friendly with colouring activities for kiddies. Had evening meal there great value lovely food. Premier breakfast too although it wasn't technically eat all you want as they bring a cooked brekkie with one of everything and don't ask if you want anything else. Whereas the hotels with hot plates mean you can get a bit extra if you want it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoolsRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.1 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing