We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for zoo visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Chester's Zoo is probably the best in the UK and this hotel is perfectly located between the Zoo and the lovely city centre. The small hotel is tidy and rooms are basic but comfortable with all you need for a short stay. Spotless clean the bathroom. Helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast is served in the restaurant next to the hotel so a few outside steps are needed. Breakfast can be improved, but the hotel is definitely to reccommend! They also sell discounted ticket for the zoo, that was a plus for me and my family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We are always happy to hear that people had a great time at Chester Zoo and that Chester Central North was there for you to relax in after what is a fun but long and busy day.

Kind regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

In my line of work i travel all over the UK & stay in Premier Inn Hotels all the time. I tend to stay in the same ones as i like to to stick to a good one when i find one. This one especially is one of my favorites & i always look forward to my stay here. The rooms are great, the location suits my perfectly for getting to work, the staff are always so helpful from Cath on housekeeping to Verity & Sue & the rest of the team on reception to Karen the Manager, they all treat you like a VIP & a member of the family & cannot do enough for you. Top marks guys, i'm looking forward to coming back again & again & again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We are so glad you are enjoying your visit's to Chester Central North.

Your compliments for our hard working team are lovely to hear and will of course be passed on.

Look foward to seeing you again soon.

Karen Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife, three kids (5, 18mths, 2mths) and I initially drove past the hotel as it wasn't well signposted from the direction we travelled in but, aside from that, the staff were friendly and the room clean and suitablke for our needs.

The breakfast served at the neighbouring Egerton Arms was also lovely and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Near to Chester Zoo (about 5 minutes away) so ideal if you're looking to go to Chester for that reason.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pd0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Chester and that Chester Central North provided everything you needed.

We look foward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed for 1 night on Friday 12th October with my Partner. Paid £34 for the room. We were there for 11.30am and obviuously cound not check into the room, but the Receptionist was happy to give us a pass to display in our car for the car park whilst we went for a wander into the City Centre, which is about a 20-30minute pleasant walk along a flat stretch of road from the hotel.
Hotel bedroom and bathroom on the small side but clean. We have stayed in more modern Premier Inns (had an actual key, not a key card to access the room which we thought was abit outdated, also room number was on the key.........not very secure if you lose it as it has got premier inn on the key. The bed was sooo comfy and we had a 1st floor room, no noisy floorboards above us, and room overlooking the car park, not the road so very quiet.
We didnt eat in the Pub nextdoor (Egerton Arms) as when we peered through the door it looked very family friendly, lots of Children, and we dont have any, so didnt fancy it.
Saw 2 different Receptionists, both very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our break here, Chester is a really nice City with lots of quirky shops and pubs. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you try and get a 1st floor room overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We are so glad you enjoyed exploring our beautiful and historic city. As well as this your observations have been duly noted and will be acted upon as soon as possible.

We look foward to your next visit to Chester.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We pre booked for a weekend break with three other couples for a two night break on the 12th and 13th October . The premier inn staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and okay. We ate both evenings next door at the egerton arms where the food was excellent and plenty of choice. The manager and staff could not be more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We ate there both mornings as well for breakfast and were spoilt for choice and same again excellent service. All in all we had a brilliant weekend,and would recommend this premier inn to anybo

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We are so happy to here that everything during your stay was enjoyable. Your compliments will be, of course, handed on to our team.

We look foward to your next trip to Chester

Kind Regards

Karen Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We booked in for a relaxing few days close to the city centre,the hotel looked tired,staff were polite and helpfull and welcomingThe breakfast was served before 9am at the pub next door and when we arrived first morning about 20 to 9 our order was taken before we even sat down! We then had to ask for hot water,jug,milk etc, was not an enjoyable relaxing experience as when breakfast arrived several contractors appeared to work in the bar area where the breakfast had been set up we felt hurried and glad to get away this was not what we have experienced in the past @ breakfast time in other Premier Inns and the following morning same hurried experience not to be repeated thankfully but would be Ideal for workers on the go who needed an early start and to get away quickly but definitely not for persons on a relaxing break!

Room Tip: Ideal for workers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Premier Inn is well sited and offers clean, comfortable and reliable accomodation at a very reasonable price. I am also about to take advantage of the 'free' night offer now that I have stayed in Premier Inn's three ties in the last two months.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room you need to ask for one away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing