We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never got to sleep there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stopped by to get two rooms for the night. The lady at reception was so confused, it was not even funny. She had two rooms left according to her system but she couldn't find one of the keys. After long minutes of search, she found the spare. When we went into the room, there was luggage present...No wonder she couldn't find the key. In the end, very aggravated by the situation, we left and found another hotel....................

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Masso_Phenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed here approx 6 years ago and it was fairly mediocre, but during the Easter break I thought I would try again as I love Chester and wanted to take my family to the zoo.
The room was good value as always and the arrival friendly.
The whole stay in Chester was great and the service at the hotel spot on. However, when we went to bed we realised that the beds were nowhere close to other Premier Inn's for comfort, ours felt too short and my feet hung over the end.
Also the website did mention that it was close to main a road, but the triple glazing keeps the noise down. It simply doesn't, and the room was very cold and noisy.
As a consequence I went to reception to explain, the on duty member of staff was standing in for someone and wasn't able to help us.
Therefore the following morning I had to explain again. The lady at the counter understood our issues and empathised with our lack of sleep. Because of this the Premier Inn guarantee meant that we were fully refunded for our stay. This is great, but at that moment I would have done anything for a good nights sleep!
Regardless the hotel offer family zoo tickets cheaper than anywhere else and whole experience was by no means ruined. Chester is beautiful and we will return, but maybe book into a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I found the staff efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and fresh. This hotel is great value for money. Breakfast is the stock standard Premier Inn pleasant fodder - with very friendly breakfast staff to serve you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us.
I'm glad you found your room clean and fresh as we pride ourselves on delivering very high standards within the hotel.
I am also pleased to hear our team met up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future

Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

After driving from France on our way to Ireland this was balm for the soul. We arrived and were received by efficient and friendly staff. Our room was great and we had a cup of tea (part of the facilities provided in the room) to restore us after a long journey. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant. After a great night's rest (as promised) and after a refreshing shower, we had a bountiful, delicious breakfast. And all this at a good price per night (we booked early). We were close enough to the beautiful city of Chester which is really worth a visit. I think they'll definitely have us as visitors to the hotel and city again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to us.
We always strive to provide the best service and facilities we can for our guests and I'm glad our team were able to make this a pleasent and enjoyable visit for you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Saturday nights can be expensive if you don't book early. Cleaning standards are good. Staff very helpful. Communal areas need a lick of paint. TV good if you are learning Welsh. I have used the Bache before and will use it again. The Inn next door OK for a beer and a meal. Good chippy near to, if you want to pig out. Morrisons across road for extras and eating cheaply. Say hi to Sue on reception!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us.
Your review is valuable to us and we encourage any comments that would help improve higher standards for our guests in the hotel.
I'm glad you found our staff very helpful and I have passed on your comment to Sue, which brought a smile to her face!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us

Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

You can pay upwards of £200 for a hotel room but if all you need is a good bed, great shower, nice enough breakfast, free parking and within a short hop of Chester, then you can't go wrong with this hotel.
We paid about £60 for the room and then £8.50 each for unlimited breakfast in the adjacent pub. The breakfast wasn't brilliant, they could improve it greatly by offering fresh coffee and fresh juice.... It was disappointing to be served what was clearly 'instant' coffee in a 'costa' cup.
The staff in the hotel and in the pub were lovely and I would certainly stay here again next time we're in Chester.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are always happy to hear that our hard working team are doing all they can to help make your stay enjoyable.

We look foward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed one night while going to a funeral nearby. Very nice room, comfy bed, lots of towels, decent pillows and lovely staff. Natalie in particular was delightful. We would go back. Great location too. The restaurant next door however left a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
1.1 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing