We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City centre good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very good for shopping walked from the train station only concern was walking underneath the under pass to get into the town

Hotel good value staff helpful and rooms of ask good size with a restaurant on premises

Room Tip: Walking distance from town and in easy reach of eating places
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel is a typical Premier Inn so you know what to expect, on arrival the room was clean. However, we stayed two nights and my room was not cleaned, even the bins were not emptied.
When we went for breakfast, the experience can best be summed up by the word chaotic. No side plates, no saucers and the food trays were not refilled unless we asked.
A memorable experience for the wrong reasons. To be fair to Premier Inn, after my son tweeted about the experience, they refunded me one nights stay but when the manager contacted me by phone, she had no idea about my complaint even though two emails of explanation had been sent to customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Typical Premier Inn; clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The location is great with a straight walk into the town centre and there appeared to be a few buses. The free parking was a nice touch.
As someone else has mentioned the floorboards above are quite noisy to something to be aware of if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keira08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff here were quite exceptional - professional but very friendly. Always made a point of greeting you on way through reception and asked if everything was OK- attention to detail that makes you feel as though they appreciate the importance of a good stay.
Our room was spotlessly clean. Only criticism no cool air which is essential in this hot weather. There is a fan in the room but these are noisy, much better to have cool air system. Noisy floorboards above.
Excellent meals in the restaurant. Location very good - close to town and on bus route.
Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Chester Zoo and the city. We found the staff efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean, fresh and quiet. Breakfast is the standard all you can eat Premier Inn - with very friendly breakfast staff to serve you. We ate in the restaurant attached and the food was quite acceptable, very reasonable pub grub. We found the room hot to sleep in with no air con and a small window.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandMHDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stopped by to get two rooms for the night. The lady at reception was so confused, it was not even funny. She had two rooms left according to her system but she couldn't find one of the keys. After long minutes of search, she found the spare. When we went into the room, there was luggage present...No wonder she couldn't find the key. In the end, very aggravated by the situation, we left and found another hotel....................

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Masso_Phenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed here approx 6 years ago and it was fairly mediocre, but during the Easter break I thought I would try again as I love Chester and wanted to take my family to the zoo.
The room was good value as always and the arrival friendly.
The whole stay in Chester was great and the service at the hotel spot on. However, when we went to bed we realised that the beds were nowhere close to other Premier Inn's for comfort, ours felt too short and my feet hung over the end.
Also the website did mention that it was close to main a road, but the triple glazing keeps the noise down. It simply doesn't, and the room was very cold and noisy.
As a consequence I went to reception to explain, the on duty member of staff was standing in for someone and wasn't able to help us.
Therefore the following morning I had to explain again. The lady at the counter understood our issues and empathised with our lack of sleep. Because of this the Premier Inn guarantee meant that we were fully refunded for our stay. This is great, but at that moment I would have done anything for a good nights sleep!
Regardless the hotel offer family zoo tickets cheaper than anywhere else and whole experience was by no means ruined. Chester is beautiful and we will return, but maybe book into a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.5 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#21 of 45 in Chester
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £48 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing