We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Things we liked about this hotel: reception staff, especially Natalie who was really welcoming, helpful and friendly; huge, comfortable beds; good size family room; free on-site parking; hair dryers provided.
Things we disliked: the tremendous heat in the bedrooms - it was 18 degrees and raining outside but 27 degrees in our bedroom when we woke up, which made us glad we hadn't been staying there during the heatwave. A fan was provided but that only brought the temperature down a couple of degrees. For this reason, I have only rated it 2 for sleep quality - the beds were great. Also, the breakfast was disappointing in parts - the croissants were like no croissants we have ever encountered anywhere else and my husband got beans which he didn't order and hates (but there again we could have sent it back and didn't, so we only had ourselves to blame for that!).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us.
Your review is valuable to us and we encourage any comments that would help improve higher standards for our guests in the hotel.
I'm glad you found our staff very helpful and I have passed on your comments.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us

Regards
Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    164
    97
    28
    33
See reviews for
199
164
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

A two night stay, booked a family room. The room was big and spacious, which meant that we weren't all jumbled in together and bumping into beds! Everything worked and everything was clean.

the staff were very pleasant and helpful and had excellent local knowledge and enthusiasm for the local area.

Breakfast was a fairly pleasant experience, although the wait for hot food was quite long it was most definitely cooked fresh and was very tasty! (Slight gripe about the lack of hash browns on both days, perhaps they could have nipped to morrisons next door?) again the staff were friendly and helpful

Definitely going on my list if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dronfieldbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here. We endeavour to provide excellent guest service with clean and comfortable surroundings.
We appreciate any suggestions that can help us improve our service and standards for you.
We hope to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards
Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel staff freindly and helpfull, but hotel is ready for a revamp, A lot of the communal areas getting scruffy.
Waited ages for breakfast and they had no hash browns, restaurant had a bowl on the floor to catch leaking water from airconditioning unit.generally needs cleaning and decorating.

Staff helped them get away with a generally shabby hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaBeJame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Good stuff: free parking, nice rooms, huge comfy bed (best nights sleep I've had in ages), yummy breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, value for money and location.

Criticisms: bathroom not cleaned very well. Latest for breakfast was 9 so even though offers late checkout of 12, our hope of a lie in wasn't possible as needed to be up early if we wanted breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireandchris164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us.
Your review is valuable to us and we encourage any comments that would help improve higher standards for our guests in the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards
Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

A comfortable room. Reasonably clean - more attention to the vanity area of the bedroom. It was sticky. Bathrooms could also do with updating. Parking was very convenient. Television had a great range of channels. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookwormd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us.
Your review is valuable to us and we encourage any comments that would help improve higher standards for our guests in the hotel.
I'm glad you found our staff very helpful and I have passed on your comments.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Staff were excellent at reception and could not be faulted. Another last minute booking and everything went smoothly. Rooms are excellent and up with the normal Premier Inn standard. Common Areas in the Hotel were a bit tired.
Did not eat in the adjacent pub as we arrived late, but it looked lively and inviting. Handy for the centre of Chester and not far from the Zoo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank-you for reviewing our hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Chester North

Kind Regards
Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed 1 night in a family room with 2 adults and 2 children. The room was much larger than I was expecting from Premier Inn - we had a queen sized bed, 2 singles and a travel cot up at once without it feeling too cramped.
The reception and restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make the kids feel at home so we couldn't really have asked for more.

As mentioned in other reviews the floorboards (at least on the ground floor) are really quite noisy in the corridors and rooms but this didn't actually prevent any of us from sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AF449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank-you for reviewing our hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will of course continue to work on keeping noise levels as low as possible for the comfort of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 44 in Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.0 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#16 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing