We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very nice, comfortable hotel, which was excellent value for money at £29 night. Very friendly and helpful staff. We ate at the attached pub which was nothing more than average, with very expensive drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We glad you enjoyed your time in Chester and you kind comments shall be passed onto our hardworking team.

Kind Regards

Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and myself stayed here last night. A nice clean no frills room with the normal huge premier inn bed. The heating was on already so the room was warm. Very good nights sleep one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. A good breakfast in the morning for the £29 we paid no grumbles at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srday36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for feedback.

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Chester and a Chester North.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at this premier inn and ate at the restaurant last year in January 2013. At the time the service in the pub and breakfast was awful. We were therefore dubious about eating in there this time, However, there has been a MASSIVE improvement at the pub/restaurant. New management took over 3 months ago and I must say it was 100% better than the last time we went. The service was superb and the breakfast was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was hot and service provided by the staff was great. Our stay at the premier inn was comfortable and the staff were lovely and polite. The room was lovely and warm and we all had a good sleep. Would definitely return again.I would say it is one of the older premier inns and the corridors and doors are a little dated but very clean and the room itself was modern, spotless and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOU B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

It is always lovely to hear that our hard work for our guests is being noticed.

I will pass your kind words onto our hard working team.

We look foward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3nights over new year. Room clean and comfortable. If amything did get a little cold at times but not enough to spoil our stay.
Not being great breakfast eaters, and looking at previous reviews, we gave it a miss. However we did eat at pub next door 3 times and could not complain. Building and decor a little dated but clean with friendly and helpful staff.
Short walk into the city (20 mins strolling) or a reasonable bus fare.
The 5 star part of this stay for us was the hotel staff. They were all, without exception, a credit to the organisation.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thankyou for your review.

We are always happy to here that our team are providing the best service to our guests.

I shall pass your kind words onto the team.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

well after reading some of the reviews i dont know what people want. My partner and i found the premier very good the staff are very helpful.We have just been for two nights for new year. Booked breakfast and found it to be fantastic.Was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. the food is cooked fresh for you whilst you are eating your cereal are what ever else. The floors are very creaky and we did have someone very heavy footed above us.But it did not keep us awake.You get what you pay for after all. We would go back anyway.

Room Tip: Choose a upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We are really happy that you enjoyed your New Year celebrations with us in Chester.

We look foward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Firstly the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It's the other parts of the Premier Inn experience which lets this hotel down.
The hotel is old and tired. Our room was extremely cold on our first night. We asked for an extra duvet on the next night which made a difference.
We returned at 14.45 on our first day to find the room hadn't been cleaned which was a surprise as we were on the ground floor close to reception.
The breakfasts need to be looked at as it was not up to the usual standard: cooked breakfast portions are very small - I even only got 1 very small rasher when I had asked for two. My husband didn't get porridge at all on the first day [despite asking twice] and only got it on the second after he had finished his cooked breakfast. No butter available. The coffee does not appear to be Costa Coffee despite the adverts saying so. The toast is white on the first grill, cremated on its second. There was only one server on duty and she was under a lot of pressure to keep up.
Previous comments about squeaky floors are correct.
I was also unable to connect to wifi at all during my stay.
In summary, disregarding the breakfast issue, if you stayed here at a reduced rate, you'd feel OK. If, as I heard the receptionist tell a potential customer, you'd paid £100 you wouldn't feel you'd got value for money. A shame, as I think Premier Inn are a great budget chain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosilauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I booked for two nights for this stay, it was reasonable good, staff are welcome and warm, provided a good service you asked for. There pillows are my favourite! If they have an additional socket beside the bedside desk that would be very considerable for their customer at this so called Digital Information Age.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay in Chester and will of course take your comments on board to help improve the stay at Premier Inn Chester North.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.5 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#23 of 45 in Chester
422 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing