We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for 13 nights on a day to day basis under very difficult circumstances as our daughter was seriously ill on a ventiler at Chester hospital, we cannot thank the staff enough for being so helpful , caring and going out of their way to make our stay the best it could be , nothing was too much trouble,thanks xx

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We always stay in a premier inn if possible as they are usually excellent for overnight trips...As usual the reception staff were friendly...helpful...and gave a warm welcome....The rooms were clean but the overall decor was a bit dated...there isn't a lift so be prepared to use the stairs...two small flights..unless you request a ground floor room.
The hotel is situated on a main road overlooking a Morrisons supermarket...so the view isn't much to write home about!...and the windows even though we kept them shut let in the wind and some traffic noise.
The restaurant for breakfast isn't part of the hotel...you have to go outside and walk to the main pub door.....it's only a few steps but again if it's raining your going to get wet!!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1969tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Friendly staff and clean room, but not a good night sleep as we stayed on the ground floor and was kept awake by the creaky floor boards above. So ask for a room on the first floor not ground.
Breakfast was amazing and so were the staff. They were very helpful and extremely friendly.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room so not to hear the creaky floor boards above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here as part "free night giveaway" so nothing to moan about as it was in effect free. Fabric wise it's not the best Premier Inn I've ever stayed in, but despite the building being a little dated the decor has been updated and everything in the room worked. We slept well. It was about a 20 minute walk into town, but there are options of buses and trains very close to the hotel. In the evening the hotel called us a taxi to go into town, which was £4.50 each way .... Bargain. We didn't eat here so I can't comment on that. I think the notable thing about this hotel is that all of the staff we met were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I've only given it an average score as the hotel itself is pretty ordinary, but the service was good. I'd use it again. Oh yeah and there was plenty of parking which seems pretty secure and is free. We were in a first floor room so no noise from creaky boards as mentioned in other reviews.

Room Tip: First floor room was quiet and got good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizandtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are glad our team met the high standard we beleive our guest's deserve.

Your further comments shall of course be passed onto our managment team for consideration.

Kind regards

Karen Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped 2 nights managed to get the £25 per night offer so excellent value for money .Receptionists was a credit to premier inn so helpful and very professional and friendly. Room was basic but very very clean , super king size bed was just the most comfortable bed ever.Only criticism was there were only 2 sockets in the room .Would definitely stop again location ideal for Chester city centre and hotel and staff was A+++++

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Phil-Butt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always nice to hear that our hard working team are helping our guests relax and enjoy their time in Chester. You praise shall of course be passed onto the team.

We look foward to your next visit.

Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very nice, comfortable hotel, which was excellent value for money at £29 night. Very friendly and helpful staff. We ate at the attached pub which was nothing more than average, with very expensive drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We glad you enjoyed your time in Chester and you kind comments shall be passed onto our hardworking team.

Kind Regards

Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and myself stayed here last night. A nice clean no frills room with the normal huge premier inn bed. The heating was on already so the room was warm. Very good nights sleep one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. A good breakfast in the morning for the £29 we paid no grumbles at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srday36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for feedback.

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Chester and a Chester North.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.5 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#23 of 45 in Chester
422 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing