We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel has pleasant helpful staff and is within easy reach of Chester town centre and Chester Zoo.
Free parking and 30 minutes WiFi are bonuses.

The room was clean and tidy and very quiet during both day and night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay and review our hotel.

We hope to welcome you to Chester North again soon.

Kind Regards

Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    163
    97
    28
    33
See reviews for
198
162
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The staff are really excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was really nice would definitely recommend the Sausages. We were in Room 1. The room certainly needs some TLC, The fan would not shut off when the light in the bathroom was swiched off so it got annoying and had to use the cutout switch to shut it off. Also not enough Electrical Sockets. My main problem was the creaky floorboards from the room above Not appreciated at 1am this morning. You could hear every movement from the people who were in the room above. So if i do stay in this hotel i will definitely ask for a First floor room. The Fayre n Square Restaurant Attached to the hotel was very good but it can get really busy between 4 pm and 8 pm. Parking was Excellent, get a free pass from reception when checking in.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room as the floorboards are really creaky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Americans are used to excess in hotels, and must often adjust expectations when traveling in the U.K...at least for family friendly lodgings. But the Premier in North Chester exceeded expectations. Get a family room and the breakfast plan. Only down side was the wifi, good signal but you only get a free half hour. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lakedale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay and review our hotel.

After travelling so far, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Chester North.

Kind Regards

Karen Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

rooms excellent, Just don't book the Egerton arms for breakfast or any meals the place is disgusting needs a good clean ETC don't understand the premier inn team having egerton arms connected to them.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Condition of room and heating control made this very poor value at £70-£80 a night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided a heater for the rest of my stay. Very well-located for the Dale Barracks and Chester City, with parking and on bus route.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not bad. I had a room by thr main door which constantly was opening and closing. So no goodnight guarantee for me!

We had asked for dinner and breakfast to be included but reservations did not manage this...

Dinner in pub was ok...interesting mix of people in the bar. We had been informed that our choice of restaurant for the next day had "gone downhill" and should be best avoided. .. and plenty more "you don't wanna do that..." kind of advice.

Breakfast was ok. Again too much helpful... I need a little space before 9am!!!

Anyway our original choice of restaurant Sergios was brilliant and we had breakfast at Morrisons the following day...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank andyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent value for money, great room with all mod cons but don't pay for parking before checking in as you will be given a parking voucher when you do. Take an extension lead if you want to charge your phone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 44 in Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.0 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#17 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing