We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Lovely clean hotel,friendly staff in hotel and resturant next door.warm welcome from the reception and very informative.We stayed on the upper floor so there was no overhead noise.The room was large enough and of the usual comfy standard.opposite a park and ride but we walked into chester in about 25 minutes.We also had a drive into Rhyl which is about 30 miles away

Room Tip: a straight and flat walk into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfredthegoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed in Chester South central on way to the lakes. The bed was huge and v comfy, lenny wasn't in though!!! and following morning for breakfast all you can eat buffet, which in my opinion was better than the expensive breakfast we had in the lakes at £155 per night!!!Well worth the stay and is exactly like the advert-no misleading!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chococlaire37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

stayed at this hotel after a visit to chester zoo, wasn't really expecting much for £29, but was very plesantly supprised, only 10 mins from the zoo, great parking, and extreemly friendly and helpful staff, room basic but very clean and comfortable, the attached pub has a fantastic play area for children and there is a supermarket over the road. deffinatly reccomend

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikkij21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Excellent staff both in Premier and Brewers Inn next door where we had meals. Room very good value for money. Easy parking and plenty of spaces. Within walking distance of the park and ride for Chester. Easy access for other roads out of the city. Clean room and good size.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayandSta206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This Premier Inn is very close to Chester and very accessible from the motorways near Chester. The room was spacious with a comfy bed, spare pillows, and everything was immaculate. It was very difficult to get up in the morning! There was a TV in the room. The bath and shower were clean and worked perfectly. We didn't use the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamcreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

A very pleasant lady on reception checked me in and took time to explain various things. Once I had been in my room a few minutes she phoned to ask if everything in my room was ok - first time this has ever happened to me!
My room was a bit cold, but someone had turned off the heater in the room which once switched on, heated the room.
Had a good nights rest and the breakfast set me up for the day. A waiter in the restaurant made a point of having a conversation with me as I left my table.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Nice friendly staff. Clean and comfortable hotel, in a good location on the outskirts of Chester. Park and ride is 200 yards up the road from where you can get a bus into Chester city centre for £1.70 return.
Next door is the Twirl of Hay pub where breakfast is taken. Again, nice friendly staff and clean and tidy. Food is standard Brewers Fayre menu. Very family friendly with a large kids play area.
We managed to get a room for £29 a night and at that price is a bargain. Would not hesitate in returning if in Chester again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewiston13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £46 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing