We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was our 3rd year staying at this hotel as its handy for our visits to the races. We were booked in for 3 nights Wed - Sat morning and paid £247. Considering we had made our reservation in Feb, I had hoped that we might have got it a bit cheaper, but feel that prices are increased due to the 3 day racing event at this time of year. Newly refurbished since our last visit, the bedroom and toilet are nice and freshly decorated however, we weren't impressed by the new wardrobe hanging facility ! Also had to be very careful when using the kettle, as it now sits in enclosed shelf and the handle gets very hot with the steam. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and ensured that we had anything we needed. The Brewers Fayre adjacaent offers very good food at affordable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter but 1st floor not good for people who may have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNwG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Very good budget hotel that has been newly refurbished. Handy for park & ride to take you into Chester. Teething problems are, key system failed and we were locked out NINE times in 4 days. Smoke alarm got us out of bed for a false alarm and this is not covered by their guarantee of a good nights sleep.
Hot water to the basin was totally inadequate and hadn't been sorted after 4 days. Reception staff were abrupt and would not do anything about the customer complaints.
The hotel would have been excellent if they only addressed these minor problems especially when the contractors were still on site.
Excellent & very clean Brewers Fayre next door with very friendly staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here with a view to visiting Cheshire Oaks. Well located no more than 10 minutes away . Stayed in a family room, consisted of double bed, single bed and a camp bed. The camp bed was not comfortable for my son so we requested a double duvet as a mattress softener. Provided by hotel within minutes and worked a treat for him. Price for room was £29 plus we took a meal deal for £44 and then paid for 2 meals for the children aged 14 and10. Total costs for meals and drinks was an additional £20 so £93 for meals drinks and room for 4 . Thought this was good value. Staff were very friendly and would recommend breakfast as others have commented. Would definitely use again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

As you would expect from Premier inn, great sized room and bathroom, big flat screen tv on the wall, choice of pillows and comfy bed. The staff were welcoming and Mary the receptionist gave us a call to make sure our room had everything we needed. The breakfast at the Brewers Fayre next door was well worth the money. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAfrican2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here as a base to visit local attractions including Chester Zoo, Chester city centre and Blue Planet Aquarium, and this hotel is well located to visit all of these. We stayed in a family room which was clean, comfortable and was very good value for money at only £29 per night. The onsite brewers Fayre pub/restaurant serves good food and i would recommend the all-you-can-eat breakfast. We would definitely stay in this hotel if we were to visit Chester again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lossboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights with our 11 year old son in a newly refurbished room. Room was very clean and well-maintained with a new and comfortable bed for our son and a large flat-screen TV. We were made aware of the renovation work prior to arrival, but were not at all disturbed. The hotel car park was closed (for health & safety reasons during the refurbishment) but we were able to use the adjoining one next door at the restaurant. Staff in the hotel were all friendly and efficient, especially Mary at reception. We ate at the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and had no complaints, although the staff were extremely busy and a little harrassed at breakfast time (it was school holidays!). Location of hotel is ideal for Chester, we walked up the road to the park and ride, so didn't even have to worry about parking and driving in the centre of Chester. Highly Recommended and would definitely use again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

They charge more than other 4 star hotel in Chester for a property with no personality and the room was really dirty. Never again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franglai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
1.3 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing