We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier service at Premier Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn for 5 nights, from 27th May, what a superb place, very friendly, and knowledgeable staff. We had a beautiful room, with 42" tv on wall, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable and quiet. We ate Sunday lunch at Twirl of hay pub next door, very nice, also had the curry night special on Thursday night, excellent value. Number 5 bus outside, into city centre, every half hour, ten minutes into centre.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Clean, comfortable, a good nights sleep, coupled with helpful friendly people. Handy location for visiting Chester. Restaurant is typical Brewers Fayre, good if you are into pub food, no real ale though which was a pity.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggi_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn Chester Central as we were visiting the nearby University open day. I booked the hotel purely because of the bargain price on offer at the time thinking it would be really basic & maybe a bit grotty (sorry Premier) but as it was only for one night I thought I'd give it a go, I was gladly mistaken. The room was just as good as some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in. Nice touch with the choice of pillows & as it was a very hot night a fan had been provided for our use with a note of explanation. Although the hotel was extremely busy that weekend we were not disturbed at all during the night or early morning as sometimes you can be when sleeping in hotels. Staff were lovely, especially receptionist Mary who booked us in & was really helpful when I wanted advice on travelling into the city (park & ride is so convenient, only 5 mins away). She even provided me with a map of the city. We didn't eat there so can't say whether food is good or bad, but there is a nice pub right on the doorstep. Overall I was really pleased with my £29 stay & will definitely use Premier Inns again. I had a feedback email from them today to see if I had any problems. It's refreshing in times as they are to receive such good customer service when a lot of companies aren't bothered about their customers one way or the other.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hotel was OK with clean bathroom. Adjoining pub was poor, dirty and did not offer a choice of price for continental or full cooked. Only wanted cereal and toast but had to pay for full cooked. Member of staff very sharp about this saying it was because people would pay for cheaper but take the more expensive and they could not police it. So obviously we felt we were regarded as dishonest.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have stayed here before and this time the experience was very disappointing. It was very crowded for a Monday and the reception staff, I think her name was Sarah, seemed very hassled and unhelpful. The room that we had was one of the refurbished one's and was better than our last visit. The hotel is very centrally located for Chester and other local attractions.

The food served in the Twirl of Hay, next door to the Premier Inn is very average in the evening indeed, and it is the only Premier Inn that serves breakfast with no Continental breakfast option, you pay one price of £8.25, even if you don't want the cooked full English breakfast, and the management don't give a damn about ripping off the customers either. No wonder many people choose to go over to the Sainsbury's on the other side of the road for a cheaper breakfast.
Because of this we will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask of one of the quieter rooms at the back of the hotel as traffic noise from the main road can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadKevLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Rooms excellent. Very quiet but it was a Tuesday night.
We did have the breakfast and very good, but quite expensive and cos you can help yourself I am sorry to say I ate too much. But we then set out for Edinburgh and we did not need lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Lovely and clean and spacious as we have come to expect from Premier Inn! Reception staff very friendly and really helpful with local info etc. location deal for Cheshire Oaks, Chester Zoo and with a bus stop outside with bus service every 30 mins into Chester centre (£3 return), what more do you need!! Will certainly return here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrunoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,735 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing