We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok. Woman on front desk very nice and polite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok. Woman on front desk very nice and polite”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Front desk brilliant. Need to address putting family near main road opposite sainburys. May want to consider taking heating setting off auto . Everything else in rooms ok. Food was good and plentyfull. Didnt stop for breakfast so cannot comment as to if it works.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    387
    96
    16
    8
See reviews for
404
428
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed with our young children in a family room. Its cramped with 4 people in a room. Seems to me that a family room is a regular room with 2 extra beds squeezed in. 1 bed was a Z bed and the mattress was not the same quality as the other beds. We found the room and corridor a bit smelly, the kind of smell you get when there isn't enough ventilation. The room was very warm and there is no air con. The normal beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was fine except they did not refill the toiletries. The staff were friendly and helpful but we felt the chambermaids had to many rooms to clean leading to our room not really being cleaned at all, just the bed made up.

It was great for the kids. There is a play area which has a £2 charge buts that good value as the kids love it. There are outside swings which are free. The restaurant was good, with a kids menu and cheap deals before 6.30pm. They have discount zoo tickets available at reception.

Across the road is a giant Sainsbury's if you need anything.

Parking is plentiful and free, which is rare in a Chester hotel. Its less than 10 minutes drive to city centre and if you know where to look you can park for free.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The room was spacious, clean and well furnished and the lighting was lovely and relaxing. Premier Inn provided a travel cot for our baby and made up the bed for our other daughter ready to use (great after a loooooong journey). The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our children feel welcome too - there's a large indoor play area for them to use, which was an added bonus. The flatscreen TV in our room was huge and (as the weather has been horribly hot recently) they provided an electric fan for the room, which was surprisingly powerful and made the room a comfortable temperature. We chose to have the (rather pricey) breakfast and there was plenty of choice of food available, despite the restaurant being very busy. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A very clean large room, with a modern flat screen tv. Bathroom spotless. Staff very helpful.

Didn't have breakfast as I think at £8.25 it's too expensive.Why do all Premier Inns only leave 2 tea bags in a Family Room? Having said that you only have to ask and they give you as many as you want.

Would happily use again. Paid £19 for the night.

Room Tip: Sainsburys within a 3 min walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loll007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The £22 meal deal is the most amazing value,and under 16's get breakfast free,even better!!
A friendly hotel with good restaurant staff.
Although the rooms are really hot.
Air con would have been amazing!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sand1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

have stayed at a few premier inns and this one did not dissapoint either,+ good location for zoo & blue planet ,plenty of parking,freindly staff ,could not understand some poor reviews about breakfast ours was exellent & plentyful & free for our 3 kids.
as for value, the hotel cost us less for 2 night stay than going to the the blue planet aquarium or chester zoo so i for one feel happy to recommend this particular hotel. and a good tip is to buy your zoo tickets at the hotel for fast track entry and a good discount as well. sorted!

Room Tip: other side than across from pub ie above recepion
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We've stayed here before and never been disappointed, I'm focussing this on the Premier Inn itself as opposed to the pub next door (Has soft play, outdoor playground, normal Brewers Fayre stuff), which is pretty much standard Premier Inn quality, clean, well serviced, just works *but* it has no air con. It has a temperature control in the room but that only controls the heating, once it's above ambient you're stuck.

In our case, August 2012, not the hottest summer ever, about 23 degrees outside on a dry day, it was 26.5 in the room (This was a family room upstairs, down stairs was nice and cool - because they had all the doors open), and it didn't get cooler. Four of us in the room and it was uncomfortable, if it were a really hot summer day it would be unbearable. So top tip, to enjoy this Premier Inn make sure you get a downstairs room in the summer, or see if they've fitted air-con!

Room Tip: Downstairs room, *much* cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlishFlosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
693 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing