We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay at a good price”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed in a family room which was clean, comfortable and was very good value for money as we paid only £29 per night. This hotel is only 10 minutes drive away from Chester Zoo, so makes a good base if you are visiting Chester Zoo, and Chester.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lossboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    381
    94
    15
    8
See reviews for
399
418
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had a very enjoyable weekend stay here recently, all the staff were very helpful and efficient. The room was up to the usual high standards of Premier Inns. Our room was at the far end of the 1st floor corridor and was fairly quiet. There is no lift so you would need to request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem.
The only problem we encountered was that parking can be tight if you come in late evening, we had to park outside the pub at the front for 2 of our 3 nights, however when we mentioned this at reception they did confirm that all the car parking is covered by the CCTV.
We managed to get 2 of our 3 nights on the £29 a night deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road as it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for 2 nights and were very impressed. We paid around £100 for the 2 nights including breakfast.

The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfy (stayed at the Hilton the week before- and the bed here was better!). The bathroom was spacious and clean.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Ate in the restaurant- standard Brewers Fayre food but breakfast was fantastic value.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room- same price but bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callummck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a visit to Chester. Extremely enjoyable stay, spotlessly clean, comfy beds and a rather spacious room too. Although the description of hotel mentioned a main road it was very quite which was lovely. Close to city centre too. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The pub next door the Twirl of Hay is convenient for meals and good value for money as is the breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My other half and I stayed two nights here so that we could visit the Roman and Mediaeval sights in Chester. We chose this hotel, rather than the one in the city centre, as we hoped it would be quieter. I am pleased to report that, not only were our hopes fulfilled as the hotel was indeed lovely and quiet, but, as a bonus, we found that it was situated an easy 1.9 mile "stroll" into the city centre. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If you aren't keen on walking, there is a bus stop a few yards from the hotel (although, as we didn't use it, I can't comment on the frequency and/or reliability of the service!) There is also a Sainsburys just over the road, which is very useful if you have forgotten to pack anything (or you just fancy a bottle of wine to drink in your hotel bedroom!)
The Twirl of Hay next door, whilst not a gourmet pub, served us a very good meal on our last night’s stay and was, we thought, very good value for money. The breakfast was hot, freshly cooked and there was plenty of it with a good variety.
All in all a good experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great welcome and friendliness of staff. Very quiet hotel despite being near a busy road junction. Can't fault them and would wholeheartily recommend this hotel.
You have to step outside to the Brewers Fayre next door for meals, including breakfast. The continental breakfast deal includes porridge and was based on a buffet, so good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Everything was up to the usual very high Premier Inn standards.Very clean and comfy rooms,and top class and helpful staff.Twirl of hay restaurant serves great and varied food with a good and diverse menu and very reasonable prices.We could not find fault and particularly liked the quiet area with direct and easy access to Chester and its many and varied sites.We visited the Zoo,the Cathedral,walked the walls and generally had a good and relaxing experience.If you want to know whats happening ask Mary or Karen.We thoroughly recommend the Hotel and Chester for all ages.

Room Tip: Lower floors no noisier and with easier access when loading/unloading car. No swimming pool or fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dond355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing