We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the best so far”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is the best so far in all the premier inns we have stayed in they could not do enough for us Thank you Carol and Mary who ran the desk for making it a great 4 days we could not get the heating working but in no time we had a small heater in our room and the next day we had the heating fixed the room was nice and warm thanks AND THE CLEANERS DID A FANTASTIC JOB it a shame that all the Premier inns do not take a leaf out of there book THEY WOULD ALL BE FANTASTIC VERY CLEAN AND ALWAYS VERY HAPPY TO HELP
if i had a moan it wood be for the pub next door THE SUNDAY ROAST WAS COLD and not very nice at all but we was to tired to complain we only went there the once that was more than one time to many If you want a good food pub go to THE STANFORD BRIDGE PUB about 10 mins on the A51 towards Nantwich great service great food .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James8673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    403
    97
    17
    8
See reviews for
418
437
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I had a great stay with my daughter who was looking at the university and I would definetly go back again loved premiere inn and Chester the premiere inn lived up to its name comfortable beds choice of pillows hard/soft great place fot money paid

Room Tip: i don't think you will have any problem with any room I stayed here with my daughter to view the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chabja1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Just got back from an overnight stay in Chester. This Premier Inn has got to be one of the best around, the staff on reception greet you like an old friend,very helpful and obliging. We only paid £19 for the room which was both spacious and immaculate, comfy bed,spotless bathroom,extra large TV and lots of tea and coffee. The Twirl of Hay beefeater next door was very good value and food was plentiful, my husband also like the fact that his second pint of larger came at half price!! We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but went across the road to Sainsburys where you can get a good cooked breakfast for a fraction of the price. One last tip,the car park gets very full by late evening so if your visiting Chester,park up and take the Park & Ride bus which is only about 5 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoreenandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

After strenuous week walking in Snowdonia, we decided to stop en route home to Bucks so that we could do a guided city walk in Chester. This Premier Inn is in a good location for this. The staff in Hotel and restaurant were all very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean, with everything we needed. The food in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant was plentiful and adequate with good service. We liked the way the cooked breakfast was buffet style as well as the cold items.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed in a family room which was clean, comfortable and was very good value for money as we paid only £29 per night. This hotel is only 10 minutes drive away from Chester Zoo, so makes a good base if you are visiting Chester Zoo, and Chester.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lossboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had a very enjoyable weekend stay here recently, all the staff were very helpful and efficient. The room was up to the usual high standards of Premier Inns. Our room was at the far end of the 1st floor corridor and was fairly quiet. There is no lift so you would need to request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem.
The only problem we encountered was that parking can be tight if you come in late evening, we had to park outside the pub at the front for 2 of our 3 nights, however when we mentioned this at reception they did confirm that all the car parking is covered by the CCTV.
We managed to get 2 of our 3 nights on the £29 a night deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road as it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for 2 nights and were very impressed. We paid around £100 for the 2 nights including breakfast.

The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfy (stayed at the Hilton the week before- and the bed here was better!). The bathroom was spacious and clean.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Ate in the restaurant- standard Brewers Fayre food but breakfast was fantastic value.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room- same price but bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callummck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
744 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing