We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

This hotel has had a makeover since our last visit so the rooms are even better than the last time. The staff at this Premier Inn make you feel welcome and are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The restaurant is also very good and again we were made very welcome both at dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room try one in the lower 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pioneer213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    370
    91
    15
    8
See reviews for
392
407
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We organised a re-union of musicians from a now defunct band and chose Chester as a central location convenient to all ten of us. We were not going to make any music, just a social re-union.
We decided on the South Central Premier because we weren't sure about the proximity of more central hotels to night clubs that could disturb our night's sleep. The chosen hotel proved perfect.
The adjacent Chef and Brewer Twirl of Hay pub provided a really nice evening meal and there was no hassle for us to vacate the table, that can sometimes be experienced in some restaurants.
The room my wife and I stayed in was excellent. and the breakfast, once again in the Twirl of Hay, was freshly cooked and most acceptable.
Premier Inns seem to have got the budget hotel concept just right and I cannot recommend this particular one highly enough. Value for money, friendly efficient staff, superb rooms and excellent food all contributed to a most enjoyable stay.

Bernard Higginson.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Lovely Hotel stayed 7th and 8th December and had the meals next door in the lovely Twirl of Hay.
The staff in the Hotel and Pub where very obliging and it was a pleasure to stay there.I am looking to book for February half term.One of our favourite Premier Inns and so close to Chester and Cheshire Oaks,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

First time use of this hotel. Very impressed with the warmth and efficiency of the welcome. The room was spotless and well presented. Everything was very comfortable and quiet, despite being by a busy route (though I was on the non-road side of the building; my room was above the main door to the hotel, and it was still quiet!)

The only thing I wanted to change was the colour balance on the (lovely) tv, but couldn't as that function wasn't offered on the handset! My goodness, I just want the world on a stick!

A really good experience all around and one that I've already recommended to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non-road side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

my husband and I stayed at this gret Premier Inn just 5 mins walk from the park & ride bus costs £2 each to go into Chester. It was a lovely hotel and having previously stayed at a premier in Edinburgh we were very pleased to see the hotel rooms and staff were just as pleasant and true to their advert on tv. The price you pay is fantastic for the comfortable & clean rooms. It was very quiet and just a short walk to a sainsburys for any extras. It was a great Birthday break for me and we parked the car for 2 days so no driving too, great place to stay to visit a beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Premier Inn Chester Central - South East is about 2-3 miles out of Chester.
The hotel is relatively new & very clean. The staff are friendly, helpful & efficient. It has excellent parking facilities.

We found the park & ride, which was within walking distance of the hotel, the best way to get into Chester. The only problem with this was that it stopped running at about 7pm & cars were locked in after that time so a late night into Chester required a cab which cost about £5 each way.

The only critisisms we had was that the hotel room was rather cold during cold winter weather & basic toiletries are not provided in the bathroom other than an all in one soap dispenser in the shower. I also missed a shaver socket in the bathroom.

For breakfast there was a choice of full English or Continental. Breakfasts which were very good & the staff are very helpful. Evening meals, at weekends, are very popular with outsiders, as well as residents so the restaurant was very busy. It is advisable to book evening meals especially at weekends.

There are many other places to visit other than Chester & the nearby Zoo. It is an ideal touring base to explore the Wirral, Cheshire & North Wales by car.

All in all we enjoyed our stay & the distance from central Chester did not prove a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Organgrinder186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home Counties
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel with my mother and two daughters and this time was just as good as the first. We booked the stay about 6 months ago and received a phonecall and text to remind us about the booking so we didn't forget and lose our money! We were offered directions and asked if we wanted to book breakfast or meals at the restaurant. The reception staff bent over backwards (except one!) to help and were very friendly. The room was excellent, very clean and well decorated and the king size bed and two singles for the children were all comfortable. Even though space was limited (because it was a family staying in the room) we had plenty of space for clothes, bags, coats and all our luggage. Can't wait to stay there again in January, we have already booked to take my husband and Dad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor suffer if the guests above walk heavily!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing