We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 1st time here very clean and tidy, comfortable bed and quiet in the room we stayed in, this was away from the main road and facing the court yard/entrance. A long walk from the reception but not taxing 1 set of stairs or lift if you need it, reception a bit slow because of party of 4 in front not knowing what they were doing, but when it came to my turn very friendly and quick, a phone call came on us getting into room to see if all was OK, which was a 1st but very welcome, booked a meal in the resturaunt next door no problem, would stay again as idealy situated for Birkenhead and the shopping centres at Cheshire Oaks only 15 mins away, also accesible to Chester in 8 mins by car, very good.

Room Tip: rooms facing court yard to entrance /reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 619KevinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed here unfortunately for two nights, although the Hotel looks very nice, I was in room 87, which is adjacent to the brewers fair pub next door, Friday morning woken up at 08:00 by the dray mans delivery, the sound of HGV reversing horns followed by the sound of clanking aluminum beer barrels rolling on the concrete for 30 minutes was horrible, The next day 08:45, the same pub having its commercial bins emptied for 15 minutes, HGV reversing horns appear to be the morning chorus , fan-blumin-tastic... So I thought, I will mention this to the reception staff "Julie" on telling her, and pointing to the guaranteed nights sleep, this made me laugh out loud.... "Oh here we go" was her response, What a terrible customer service the Premier Inn provide here, most defiantly would not go back here, the staff are rude and the rooms are not sound proof at all, very dissapointed with the "Premier" Inn at this Chester location..

Room Tip: Avoid room 87 like the plague !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

excellent pemier inn, clean family room, with lovely clean bathroom with hot running water. smiling friendly and helpfull staff. would definatly stay here again. Located near a sainsbury's store if there's any last minute items youve forgotten.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiannon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with friends after a wedding at nearby Rowton Hall. The thing that stands out about this particular Premier Inn is the very friendly reception and restaurant staff. Typically good value for money and a great breakfast as well but the staff and service were exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trueblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We have used several of the budget hotel chains, but never used the Premier Inn chain before. It was much better than expected.
The parking was easy, the receptionist was friendly and helpful, and the pub next door served decent food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This hotel has had a makeover since our last visit so the rooms are even better than the last time. The staff at this Premier Inn make you feel welcome and are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The restaurant is also very good and again we were made very welcome both at dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room try one in the lower 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pioneer213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We organised a re-union of musicians from a now defunct band and chose Chester as a central location convenient to all ten of us. We were not going to make any music, just a social re-union.
We decided on the South Central Premier because we weren't sure about the proximity of more central hotels to night clubs that could disturb our night's sleep. The chosen hotel proved perfect.
The adjacent Chef and Brewer Twirl of Hay pub provided a really nice evening meal and there was no hassle for us to vacate the table, that can sometimes be experienced in some restaurants.
The room my wife and I stayed in was excellent. and the breakfast, once again in the Twirl of Hay, was freshly cooked and most acceptable.
Premier Inns seem to have got the budget hotel concept just right and I cannot recommend this particular one highly enough. Value for money, friendly efficient staff, superb rooms and excellent food all contributed to a most enjoyable stay.

Bernard Higginson.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing