We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay - impressed with Premier Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Second stay - impressed with Premier Inns”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Having stayed here for one night earlier in the year, we decided to have 2 nights this time.

The whole experience from check in with very friendly receptionists (the lady remembered us), to our room was just a good as last time.

It is handy having Brewers Fayre next door, whether for food or just a drink. We thought the breakfast was very over priced, and opted for Sainsburys on the Saturday morning just over the road. It worked out less for 2 people there than it would be for one breakfast at Brewers Fayre. If they were not so expensive more people would use it. Having said that we did have a few drinks there one evening, but prefer to go into town for a meal at night.

Reception will book you a taxi upon request, about £5 into town, and we used these coming back also, very quick and efficient.

The room was up to usual good standards, very comfy beds and no problems whatsoever.

We will use here again when visiting Chester and will try some others around the country. Good value, clean and great staff. Room cleaned and beds made up even though only staying 2 nights.

It would be nice to have a couple of benches outside in car park for smokers.

Room Tip: phone or email ahead if you would prefer downstairs room as no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    381
    95
    15
    8
See reviews for
399
418
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was my first time ever in a Premier Inn and I was impressed by the level of quality of this budget hotel. Ok you don't get the amenities of a normal hotel but other than that everything was fantastic.

The reception staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and better than a number of higher rated hotels I stayed in. You get 30 mins wifi every day although I do believe that nowadays wifi simply has to be free everywhere.

Adjacent to the Inn is a Pub which is used for breakfast and dinners. We never used this albeit for some drinks but it is nice and convenient. A few meters away there is also a park and ride to the city at 2 GBP per person however If you have a car I do recommend that you drive into Chester as I didn't find parking too difficult.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik_MALTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

When we arrived the welcome we received from the manager and her staff was wonderful. We had booked this particular Inn hoping it was near to Chester Zoo and it was,very easy to get to the zoo.
This three days was to celebrate my grandsons second birthday and the staff in the Premier Inn and in the Brewers Fayre were amazing and certainly helped to make it a very special birthday for him.
Thank you - superb!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeelric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is my second visit to a Premier Inn and had another excellent stay in one. The room was nice and spacious especially when we had a toddler to entertain. Our room was 40 which was around the back facing the side of the pub and the only slight noise was cars driving in and out of the car park but this died down at night. It was during the heat wave and our room missed the sun so was cool as was possible considering the hotel didn't have air conditioning (but fans were provided). The provided travel cot was nice and large and fit nicely in a corner out of the way. We ate at the Brewers Fayre each day for breakfast and evening meal and the prices are cheaper midweek - an example is that for 2 adult desserts and one child on Sunday the total was £5.98 and during the week it was £2.50. There is a children's play area that you have to pay to use. The location of the hotel was great for us as we booked in advance before deciding what we wanted to do and were pleased to discover the zoo was only 3 miles away and so was the city centre. Sainsburys is over the road and handy for supplies if needed. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeyoreAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Another excellent stay at a Premier Inn. The room was large & airy & spotlessly clean.
The staff were friendly & helpful.
A very quiet nights sleep even though the hotel seemed very busy.
Always a good choice !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, and given quiet room overlooking carpark. Room very clean and spacious. Great size tv for watching Wimbledon! Receptionists very friendly and helpful, and dished out lots of spare milk when requested. We both had good meals every night at Brewer's Fayre next door, and hot breakfasts were buffet style most days, so no waiting around to be served.

Boughton Heath park and ride is 5 mins walk away, £2 return, but you can no longer use an over 60's bus pass on any of the park and ride services. Sainsbury's petrol station is opposite the hotel, and a main Sainsburys just down the road.

We would certainly use this hotel again if we returned to Chester.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwnag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed overnight to attend a funeral in Christleton. The location was great just one mile from the Church. Very easy to get to from the M6 via M56 and M53. Also a short drive to Chester town centre to access good restaurants. The staff at the Premier Inn were friendly and helpful and the room was up to the usual standard. Parking was difficult. There is just not enough in the Premier Inn car park. We had to park at the pub next door as did several other guests. The Brewers Fayre next door is down market and serves cheap pub grub. We knew this was not for us so ate elsewhere. We decided to have a drink before bedtime and I was disappointed that the pub sold no real ale - just fizzy stuff and the wine list was very basic and again cheap. Had a nice breakfast at the Sainsburys cafe opposite. Cheap petrol at Sainsburys was a bonus. 12p per litre less than the motorway services!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatheaddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing