We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic family friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
swansea
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a fantastic family friendly stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What can i say? We had a 6 day stay here and had no complaints the whole time we were there. Check in was quick and friendly and the reception area was spotless. Our room (14) was on the ground floor and was easy to find. The room was spacious, immaculate and comfortable. The bathroom again was spotless with plenty of clean towels for a family of 2. The housekeeping staff were fabulous depite dealing with the mountains of towels us 2 girls got through! We had a great nights sleep every night with the hotel being set back far enough away from the road for the traffic noise not to bother us. Breakfast was excellent value for money I paid £8.25 for the premier breakfast and my daughter ate for free. This included as much cooked and continental as you can eat. It was all of good quality too. Can i say particular thanks to John and Sue who made us feel very welcome! The pub next door is perfect for family with a good selection of meals at reasonable prices and a supervised play area. This hotel is ideally situated for trips to Chester Zoo, Chester city centre, Cheshire Oaks outlet village and the Blue Planet Aquarium. There is also a Sainsburys supermaket across the road for the forgotten essentials. Would I go back? Definately!

Room Tip: As soon as you know your dates for travel book then to get the better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky N, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear purpleruby,
WOW!! What more can I say but Thank You for your amazing review of our Premier Inn. All the team work extremely hard to ensure that all guests are made to feel welcome and at home whilst staying with us. It's lovely to hear that your Room was exactly what you expected, as My Housekeeping Team pride themselves on their high standards.
I hope that you will return to visit us again in the near future, in the meantime a fond farewell!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    387
    96
    16
    8
See reviews for
404
428
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting relatives and Chester Zoo. This is a lovely hotel close to all local amenities and with the benefit of having a popular pub next door. Plenty of parking on-site free of charge. Our room was what you would expect - clean and comfortable. Me and my partner had a lovely nights sleep and found the bed and linen fresh and comfy. The breakfast was taken in the pub next door and was the standard fry up or cereals/pastries. We were 10 minutes from Chester Zoo by car. Overall, very pleased and we both agreed we would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simyrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome. Reception staff were great, apologising profusely as systems had gone down. Room was immaculate, great standard and true to premier inns great reputation. Lovely beds, very clean bathroom.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as part of holiday up from Devon to visit family up north. Great stay great staff no problems over the visit. Would recommend this hotel to anybody. As pensioners have stayed in many hotels over the years and this was as good many we have stayed in costing 3 or 4 times the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just had a fantastic break at this Premier Inn, we always stop in Premier Inns but this one really stood out. Our room was really spacious with a sofa and a great flat screen TV on the wall which we really appreciated. It is perfectly placed for visiting Chester town centre but far enough out to be quiet and peaceful. The staff were really helpful and friendly. You can catch the bus outside the hotel into the centre of Chester we found it quite expensive the Park and Ride was close by and only cost £2.00 each. It was only a 15 minute drive to Cheshire Oaks which is well worth a visit. The pub next door served really good food and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. I would be pleased to recommend this Premier Inn to anyone and we will be stopping here again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sal004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This Hotel is in a excellent location. Just round the roundabout at the top of the road is a Park and Ride Station to take you into Chester Centre, which is only ten mins away. The Hotel rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff are always willing to help with anything. The pub next door is very good value for meals, and have many offers and theme nights. The breakfast in the pub has lots of choice, and you could never go hungry. I have stayed here three times and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ernie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here last December to do some Christmas shopping, and have booked again for this December! Lovely staff, very helpful and the rooms very clean and the usual standard for a Premier Inn. We left the car in the car park as the bus is right near the hotel and takes you right into the centre of Chester, and drops you back right outside the hotel. The food at the hotel is the usual pub menu but fine, and there are lots of lovely cafes and restaurants in Chester while your shopping,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracelands2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
694 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,613 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing