We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the weekend. Best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean throughout. Friendly and helpful staff. Paid for B&B. hotel is a few steps from a Brewers Fayre. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We also had our dinner there on the first evening. Meal ok but nothing special. Would recommend this hotel if visiting Chester. Our room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. Only 5 minutes in the car to Chester City Centre. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lindamar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    361
    86
    15
    8
See reviews for
379
400
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just had a 1 night break at this hotel. It was actually booked in error as we thought when booking it was in the city centre! However we were not disappointed. Super friendly receptionist. ( does she ever go home) very clean, spacious room. Very quiet and a really comfy bed. Brewers fayre next door served good pub food. Breakfast now at the sainsburys store 2 mins walk away! Park & ride 2 mins drive away which is much better and cheaper than trying to park in Chester. All in all an excellent hotel and superb staff. Well done!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a weekend away in chester. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is a short taxi ride to the centre which costs around £5.00. The customer service was excellent! Mary on reception was very friendly and helpful! Our spare bed was not made up on arrival so we informed reception and it was ready when we got back after going shopping. The only improvement that could be made is black out curtains in the rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fairy_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and 2 young children stayed for 2 nights while attending a family wedding near buy, we found the room to be of adequate size for the four of us, very clean with the TV in a good position(important to occupy the kids), basic coffee and tea making facilities were provided and if we ran out we just had to ask at reception for more.
The bed was very comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep, the hotel is in a good location with a Brewers fayer next door so we are able to grab a hot meal and a few beers on arrival, there is also a large Sainsburys over the road for the toiletries you always forget to pack.
The reception staff were welcoming and friendly despite the hotel being extremely busy and they always found time to say hello and speak to my children.
If i had to find fault it would be having to pay for wifi after 30 mins of use, just include it in the room rate.
All in all a good stay and very good staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigsby420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Needed to find a cushty little gaff to get a roof over my nut double lively when me and the Mrs. had a tasty rumble on the drive of our house. I didn't realise it was her sister!! Quality hotel, motel, Premierrr IIIIInn, friendly staff who where very caring and understanding when they found me balled up in the linen cupboard crying, and they even covered for me when the Mrs. came looking for me all tooled up with a baseball bat. Couldn't get enough of the mini muffins at breakfast. Took some with me in my mini muffin pocket.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eggyballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

weekend here with a bunch of friends, we were all due to run Hellrunner race just down the road. Staff didnt turn a hair when we appeared in the morning in our fancy dress and even helped with some last minute hemming!

When we returned at night after our dinner out, we had extra extra duvets delivered to our room along with a couple of extra coffee sachets.

Friendly banter, and nothing seemed like too much trouble to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferchstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky N, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Ferchstar,
Thank You for such a great response to your stay with us.
I heard about your Hellrunner Race from my team, it would appear you made quite an entrance into Reception!! It's all in a days work for my team to help "hem" your outfits. We are so pleased you had such a great time and hopefully it won't be long until you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good location, £5 cab into city centre or short walk to park & ride site. Sainsbury's across road. Good parking. Hotel appears to have been recently done up and the rooms were spot on. Gleaming bathrooms, lovely bedding, big room, excellent flat screen Samsung on wall. Room £29. Friendliest most helpful staff I have ever come across.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoonerGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky N, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear GoonerGary,
My Team would like to thank you for your positive review of Our Premier Inn. It is true our rooms were refurbished in May 2012 to a very high standard, and it the biggest WOW always seems to be the TV!! The transport links to Chester City Centre are numerous from the Hotel ensuring all our guests take full advantage of what the Historic City of Chester has to offer. The Team always strive to make all our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing