We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel- Quality Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Staff helpful and friendly, Rooms more than adequate, comfortable, clean and large screen TV. Evening meal in pub cheap & cheerful (not for special occasions!), breakfast plentiful and competes as well as any 3 tar plus hotel.

Location of hotel, 2 miles or so from town centre but across the road to park & ride is ideal at busy shopping times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here because I was on a Christmas night out with my colleagues and needed a place to rest my head. I was very pleased with the room - it was absolutely spotless, had a big widescreen tv on the wall and a really comfy bed with extra pillows provided.

The staff were friendly, I even got a friendly smile at 3 in the morning when I was very drunk stumbling back in!!!

The price was reasonable for a very busy Saturday night before Christmas. The only problem I had was that the heater didn't stay on long enough to heat the room and so I was very cold in the morning.

I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemininski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here over Xmas and although we didn't visit anywhere as this stay was for pure chilling out it was just what we wanted! The staff are very friendly nothing was too much trouble. The room and bathroom where very clean and comfortable, the only problem was the heating as the heater wouldn't stay on but it didn't spoil our stay. The breakfast was self service which wasn't a problem and you can eat as much as you want. The Xmas day meal was very good and filling. We would stay here again without any hesitation but next time would visit Chester for the shopping!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phester56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

You have to be dubious when you get the opportunity to stay somewhere for £29 a night even though the price is quite often much more than this. However, we were lucky enough to book a night that was being offered at the special rate and it represented excellent value for money.

This particular Premier Inn is situated near to the motorway link and very close to the city centre (a short drive away). It was quiet, warm and had very helpful staff. The room was extremely clean and tidy with very nice linen on the beds.

Thankyou for a very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonycaegarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Usually we stay at a Travelodge in Chester, but got a deal with this Premier Inn and it was fantastic. Great location for zoo, Chester City Centre and Cheshire Oaks. Its also near a Park N Ride if you didn't want to drive into the City and theres a Sainsburys in walking distance. Loved the power showers and big flat screen TV with freeview. Cant fault it and will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have staying in premier inns before and this was as good as all the others. It was clean and comfortable. It was a fair old hike up to room 92 but as i had only one bag it was manageable. Did most of my eating at Sainsburys over the road. Taxi into town costs about a fiver which is worth bearing in mind when costing your trip
Staff very helpful and cheerful and the one small problem I had (no toilet paper in room) was rectified quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have just returned from a night here. It was a Christmas get together for 3 friends. The rooms were as expected, large, clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. Really friendly and obliging.Even in the attached pub where breakfast was, we could not fault them, they just could not do enough. It was a short taxi ride to a lovely cafe bar/bistro Artichoke where the food was amazing. All in all a really good stay I suspect it may become an annual treat. Thanks to everyone at Premier inn.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edenfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing