We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly made excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This Premier Inn is probably one of the best I have ever stayed in, spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. Certainly deserved "Excellent" except for the poorly sealed glazing unit in Room 16, which allowed a gale force wind through. A card in the room said to call reception use the in-room telephone which didn't exist. Then the failure of the reception staff to note the vehicle registrations using the car park which resulted total chaos on a busy evening.
On a separate note best to avoid the Twirl of Hay next door. The evening buffet was stone cold. Breakfast although advertised as 6.30 to 10.30 finished at 9.30 ! Good job there is a Sainbury's over the road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 9/2/13 to 11/2/13 and found that it was very easy to find and had a small but fair car park (was quiet when we stayed) The staff were very friendly on check in and after a fair walk (our room was upstairs at the back of the hotel) got to room 91. The room was excellently presented and super clean which was very pleasing. We decided that due to the hotel being just out of chester (5-10 minute by bus) that we would eat in the pub next door and again we were happy with the service and food as it was excellent value for money (2 for £10 midweek) The beds were very comfy and the extra pillows were nice. The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars is that although we were on the back of the hotel the room was still noisy with cars coming and going especially in the morning with the car doors closing being heard. Dispute this we would defiantly stay here again as the small gripe of noise was totally outweighed by the staff, service, cleanliness and location. So I'd like to thank them for a present stay and maybe see you again sometime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bean592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We chose this Premier Inn for our free night stay. We had previously stayed here during its refurbishment, and were delighted with all aspects of our stay. On check in, we found the staff to be warm and friendly, and the room was perfect, clean and quiet. We did the meal deal and had enjoyable food at the Brewers Fayre, which again seems very efficiently run. Not far from Boughton Heath Park and Ride for anyone wanting to go into Chester.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCloos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was just up the premier inn in south East Chester and the staff was fantastic , I was up there for the man city Chelsea league game and the receptionist was a Liverpool support so we spent about 20 mins talking about footy which was great , then Tuesday morning on logging out she remembered me and said how happy I must be after travelling all the way from kent to see Chelsea win , just thought how nice that she remembered me and took the time to chat
Great place to stay and very very friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chidders66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Welcoming staff, nice clean quiet and comfortable room plus a very friendly and efficiently run Brewers Fayre next door. Unless you are looking for a spa or luxury resort there is really nothing more you need than is offered here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booshubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Another three nights spent knowing that you are actually going to get a good nights sleep, that you are not stuck in some dirty, uncomfortable and noisy location and all for a stunning £29 per night! These people really are a class act and should be kept a closely guarded secret. Thank you to Mary (receptionist) for telling us how to negotiate the horrible double hamburger, American style roundabout every day. Not Premier Inn’s fault, but what a nightmare to cross in a car, or on foot! There is a Sainsbury supermarket over the road where you can buy anything you need and a pub next door which serves pretty nice food and does a really cheap eat as much as you like buffet every night for about £6.50. The Chinese one was great, but the hamburger / hot dog one looked a bit grim. I expect the curry night would have been good on the Thursday night, but we had to leave in the morning. Shame about all the children running around inside the restaurant, when they have such a huge ‘cage’ to play in. The monkeys in Chester Zoo were frankly better behaved, but I suppose it is all billed as a family friendly pub / restaurant. The staff are however truly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Upstairs as lots of white vans parked in the car park overnight. Some of the owners seem to like an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 456Alfred_g456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

loved it we stayed in centre first night fab and this one second night for room deal staff lovely we drove to centre first couldnt get parked at hotel as very small in centre and didnt fancy train station carpark so drove to this one and left the car as was only £4.50 taxi to centre and car left safe best night sleep here than any other premier inn and meal next door was lovely

Room Tip: room 81 heard nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing