We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, dependable Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The thing I like about Premier Inn is that you know what you're going to get. We chose this Premier Inn instead of the central one because it was cheaper and free parking. It wasn't far at all to drive into Chester, and easy enough to get to city centre car parks. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate into the adjoining restaurant (Brewers Fayre). Wasn't the best Brewers Fayre I've been to but it was nice enough and convenient. The hotel is jut across the road from Sainsburys so easy enough to stock up on supplies. I would definitely recommend choosing this Premier Inn over the central one if there's a big price difference as long as you don't mind taking the car in. The only downfall was that the room was too hot and our ground floor bedroom window opened out onto a the car park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhianapritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here whilst waiting to move house. The staff couldn't be more accomodating. They were friendly, happy and helpfu. The place was spotless and fresh smelling. Overall our weeks stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACRJER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A reliable, consistent product at a price that is usually acceptable (bit high in this occasion) and I don't want anything more. Everything works, the rooms are clean and the staff are helpful without being obsequious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my daughter and wife's birthday, I was a bit hesitate as I usually stay in min 4 star hotels but after the hilton asking £500 for 2 nights and the grovsner asking for £600 compared to there £150 what more can I say, chester zoo less than 5 min town 5 min outlets 15 min and was 2 min from marco pierre whites, room clean tidy and quite big for a budget hotel staff where brilliant, breakfast was norm, cannot ask for more if I got back to chester would stay there without question

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank griffiths123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

one night stay in family room after day at the zoo.hotel freshly refurbished and very clean.all staff very friendly and helpful (especially the guy at breakfast) in summer months rooms may be a bit warm as there is no air con.

Room Tip: first floor rooms a bit quieter,no heavy feet above
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night stay and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the area. Clean well maintained property with friendly staff who are attentive and courteous. Was given a twin room which was spacious and included a sofa. Its location to all main roads ensured easy access to all main roads though initially it was not as easy to find as the final junction before the hotel looks very confusing, sat nav called it a round about but its a large junction with numerous traffic lights best advise is follow the signs/lanes for the supermarket and you wont get lost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The only thing that has let this hotel down for me was the unavailable wifi, would drop in and out never a strong signal and once is paid for the wifi access It was unavailable for a good few hours. This meant I could not reverse for a university interview or use the time productively doing coursework

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,685 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
1.3 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing