We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We caught the bus into chester on the first day, the bus stop is right outside the hotel and drops you back outside sainsbury's. On the sunday we used the park and ride to get into chester as the buses were every hour, this is a 10 minute walk from the hotel but buses are every 10 mins. This hotel is ideal for chester zoo. Had a great time in chester and another great stay at a premier inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Really large room, very modern and furnished nicely. Spotlessly clean. Unfortunately no lift, so could be difficult if unable to carry heavy bags upstairs. Very good value for money. Situated with easy access into Chester city centre, friendly hotel staff arranged a taxi for us (£5). Only downside would be the restaurant (Brewer's Fayre) next door. Staff seemed disorganised, and food wasn't great. But overall the hotel was lovely, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed in chester central for a Birthday getaway .. The hotel and staff were lovely and I had a birthday card hand delivered to my room.
Would recommend this hotel for any means of stay .. Lovely breakfast the following morning could not fault a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for one night as a couple on Sunday 18 May, after visiting a National Trust and for nearby Chester Zoo on the Monday.
Used the on-line check in - excellent and brilliant meet at reception by the team.
As usual the cleaning staff were spot on with a brilliant room in tip top condition and cleanliness.
Used the meal deal for the first time at the adjacent Brewers Fayre.
Three course dinner with a drink off the Meal Deal menu, plus a very good breakfast.
Could not fault the quality of the food or the staff - ten out of ten.
Premier Inn lead the market for value accommodation, service and adjacent pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very good service by all staff I had contact with. Particularly the lady on reception on my arrival 16/05/2014. Thank you for arranging my room near my family. We received very good attention by your restaurant staff as well. Thanks again everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennygosport02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Chester Central South East hotel for a few days as a midweek break. It was what you'd expect from a Premier Inn- clean, well presented and in a pretty good location. The town centre is a short drive away from the hotel- not really walking distance, but buses and park and ride are available nearby as well as parking in the actual centre. This is free after 3pm on a couple of the car parks there so we managed to save some money, which is always good of course!

As we were staying with our baby daughter, a cot was provided in the room, however no blanket etc was provided with it - only a sheet over the mattress. Other than that though the room was okay. Parking is easier at this hotel than at the one in the centre, although we did find that having been out in the car during the day, spaces were very limited when we came back in an evening. This is probably due to it being next door to the pub, where you can have breakfast/other meals. We did have breakfast there once during our stay but didn't bother again after that. We found that as we went towards the end of the breakfast time slot, the food had obviously been sitting there for quite some time, so wasn't overly appetising! Overall I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay there again, if we were to return to Chester in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tea_and_cake84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here before. Not the biggest Premier Inn but do like the informal smaller sites anyway. No issues this, or last time. Car park gets full on a night though. Good wifi connection which has always been issue at one or two other sites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,686 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
1.3 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £46 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing