We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Six of us ladies have just returned from Chester, we just fancied a weekend away to chill and have some fun. We stayed at This Premier Inn and found it really easy to get to. The room were very clean and very comfortable. The staff were excellent, Dan checked us in made us feel very welcome. The Twirl of Hay next door is a lovely and welcoming, and the food is lovely and nicely priced. To get into Chester we walked over the road and up towards the roundabout then turned right into the Park and Ride Bus Station. An excellent bargain at £2.00 return! A good time was had by all, we will be back! Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on route to holyhead to get a boat. Decided to break up the journey from Cambridge with a stay at this hotel. Arrived very late and left very early but staff made us feel welcome and breakfast was lovely. Realised half an hour into our journey to holyhead I left my phone in the room, rang hotel and a very nice lady got it and kept it for me. Thankyou to her for saving the day

Stayed: June 2014
Thank millvm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here on business recently and was very happy with everything. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and tidy and included all the usual items (TV, tea & coffee facilities, shower over bath) and the bed was comfortable. There is a Brewers Fayre pub/restaurant next door where breakfast and dinner is served, not the most amazing choices for dinner, but adequate nonetheless. Staff here were also very friendly and helpful. Overall good place to stay and was easy to find and get to from the major trunk roads & only about 15 mins drive from the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goonerjon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

No problems clean tidy only problem no air con just a noisy fan all night

The pub next door do lovely meals with outside area and not overpriced at all. Breakfast is value for money sets you up for the whole day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for the night in June. Sue the receptionist was VERY helpful. Gave us some umbrellas for the rain. Sue, we did return them to you :)
We had a twin room which although when checking in, they said they had over booked, Sue managed to sort it all out for us by swapping with another customer. Rooms very clean, price excellent. Didn't try breakfast so cannot comment.
Also selling bottles of water for charity - great idea.
Cheers Sue, thumbs up to you love

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunmay8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The location is excellent if you are driving . it is a place for a good nights sleep and evening meal followed by good hearty breakfast before travelling onwards.The staff are very helpfull and polite



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent clean and modern rooms, food was fresh,hot and a good selection. 10 minutes away from the city center. Taxi's prompt and reasonably priced. Service fantastic- very good advice about the nightlife and where to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £43 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing